We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, by the football ground”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice place, by the football ground”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Clean contemporary reception and a nice welcome drink on arrival. Room was comfortble and a good size and nicley decorated. Breakfast was very good. It has a little supermarket close by if you need to pick up something.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Phil,
Thank you for your nice comment.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    404
    87
    6
    2
See reviews for
159
325
35
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This accommodation (although quite nice) was a little bit disappointing when we arrived. We looked at rooms on the hotels website and the rooms were offered with free minibar, playstation in room and free breakfast in room. The website would not load the payment page properly so we booked with laterooms expecting the same perks. When we got there it was a very large and clean room, but with none of the elements we thought we paid for.

All of that said the staff were helpful (apart from one gentleman who was very grumpy the entire time), the location was only a ten minute walk from old town, the breakfast was big and very tasty and the wifi was free and fast. Nice place to stay but not great value for money.

Also, the accommodation was directly across the road from the football stadium so check for games before you show up. We arrived just after a game had finished and every entrance into the hotel's street was blocked by police making it impossible for us to get in. We had to park the car and wait on the side of the road for 45 minutes until everything had calmed down.

On accommodation signs the hotel has changed it's name to 'the key' also. So look for 'the key' and NOT 'hotel continental' on the signs otherwise you will not find it.

Room Tip: Book off the actual website and not a third party site like laterooms. On the actual website you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewThompson1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Andrew,
First of all, thank you for your comprehensive review.
I'm sorry you did not find all the facilities you expected on arrival, but I would like to clarify why.
You can get facilities,such as a playstation, a gift and use of the minibar free of charge only when you book our Key typology, obtainable directly through our booking engine.
When a match is on, the police usually let our guests through - unless the supporters are passing at that particular moment, sorry you had to wait.
After changing our hotel name, the council took some time to take down the old signs and replace them with the new Key-Hotel ones, but they've now done it !
We realise that both names are still on the web and surely will be for some time.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

A good hotel with helpful staff. We arrived hot and thirsty from our walk from the station, and were glad of a welcoming cool drink. We were initially shown to a room with a noisy ventilation system outside and rather a stale smell, but when we asked for another one, we were given a pleasant, spacious room with a good-sized bathroom. The hotel is simple and unpretentious, within twenty minutes walk from the railway station, and fifteen minutes into the centre. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is by the football stadium, but this did not cause a problem or noise during our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Anna,
Thanks for spending time to write a good opinion about us.
I'm glad my staff were able to satisfy you by changing your original room to one you liked. Your comments on distances to the centre and station were correct and will be useful to potential guests.
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

A good choice. 20m walk to centre. Good rooms. Decent breakfast. A reasonable price. Helpful and friendly small team who manage to do everything; good understanding of what guests want. An interesting, off-beat modern vibe.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aderynglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
I really enjoyed reading your concise, interesting review.
I'm glad we stand out from other hotels as this is what we want .
Please note we have changed our hotel name to Key-Hotel.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family of five adults had a delightful stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious with great amenities like free wireless internet and a large breakfast every morning. The staff were friendly and accommodating and even though our Italian was bad, the staff spoke some English and communication was unhindered.
I would highly recommend and return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Family rooms can accommodate three comfortable twin size beds and some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ngria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
How nice to get a rating from Bermuda.
Thanks for all your positive comments and for recommending us to future guests.
We certainly hope to welcome you back, so please note our brand new hotel name which is Key-Hotel.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Large spacious simply room with all the amenities
Close to enough to downtown to walk (10 min)
fabulous Breakfast with eggs, meats, fruits, cereal, pastries, caffe
Staff was friendly helpful, outstanding with any request.
highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VittorioP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Vittorio,
Thanks for your wonderful review.
Pleased to read how much you appreciated our breakfast and especially our staff's efficiency.
Thank you for recommending us.
Please note that we have changed our hotel name to Key-Hotel.
Best regards
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, Southampton, Bermuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Continental Hotel! My family stayed in 2 different rooms for one night and it came with a self-service mini-bar credit! The hotel was modern, comfortable and was situated in a quiet neighborhood. The staff spoke good English and were willing to help in any way they could. The internet was extremely fast compared to other places we have stayed! The breakfast was a free continental buffet with nice choices. I would definitely stay at Hotel Continental again for multiple nights in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the corridor have balconies. Mine was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex-Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to recommend our hotel! I am pleased you liked the rooms and facilities provided, as well as our staff's efficiency.
I really hope you will come back to us again - please note we have just changed names to Key-Hotel.
Best regards,
Luca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Glam Boutique Hotel
Glam Boutique Hotel
#1 of 22 in Vicenza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#5 of 22 in Vicenza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
2.8 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
2.8 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#7 of 22 in Vicenza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Property: Key Hotel
Address: Viale Giangiorgio Trissino 89, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Business Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing