We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel”
Review of Key Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Key Hotel
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

A good hotel with helpful staff. We arrived hot and thirsty from our walk from the station, and were glad of a welcoming cool drink. We were initially shown to a room with a noisy ventilation system outside and rather a stale smell, but when we asked for another one, we were given a pleasant, spacious room with a good-sized bathroom. The hotel is simple and unpretentious, within twenty minutes walk from the railway station, and fifteen minutes into the centre. Breakfast was fine. The hotel is by the football stadium, but this did not cause a problem or noise during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Anna,
Thanks for spending time to write a good opinion about us.
I'm glad my staff were able to satisfy you by changing your original room to one you liked. Your comments on distances to the centre and station were correct and will be useful to potential guests.
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 868 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

A good choice. 20m walk to centre. Good rooms. Decent breakfast. A reasonable price. Helpful and friendly small team who manage to do everything; good understanding of what guests want. An interesting, off-beat modern vibe.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aderynglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
I really enjoyed reading your concise, interesting review.
I'm glad we stand out from other hotels as this is what we want .
Please note we have changed our hotel name to Key-Hotel.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My family of five adults had a delightful stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and spacious with great amenities like free wireless internet and a large breakfast every morning. The staff were friendly and accommodating and even though our Italian was bad, the staff spoke some English and communication was unhindered.
I would highly recommend and return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Family rooms can accommodate three comfortable twin size beds and some rooms have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ngria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
How nice to get a rating from Bermuda.
Thanks for all your positive comments and for recommending us to future guests.
We certainly hope to welcome you back, so please note our brand new hotel name which is Key-Hotel.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Large spacious simply room with all the amenities
Close to enough to downtown to walk (10 min)
fabulous Breakfast with eggs, meats, fruits, cereal, pastries, caffe
Staff was friendly helpful, outstanding with any request.
highly recommend

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vito P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Vittorio,
Thanks for your wonderful review.
Pleased to read how much you appreciated our breakfast and especially our staff's efficiency.
Thank you for recommending us.
Please note that we have changed our hotel name to Key-Hotel.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Continental Hotel! My family stayed in 2 different rooms for one night and it came with a self-service mini-bar credit! The hotel was modern, comfortable and was situated in a quiet neighborhood. The staff spoke good English and were willing to help in any way they could. The internet was extremely fast compared to other places we have stayed! The breakfast was a free continental buffet with nice choices. I would definitely stay at Hotel Continental again for multiple nights in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the right side of the corridor have balconies. Mine was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex-Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to recommend our hotel! I am pleased you liked the rooms and facilities provided, as well as our staff's efficiency.
I really hope you will come back to us again - please note we have just changed names to Key-Hotel.
Best regards,
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is near the train station. When there was some confusion about our accommodations, the staff gave us a different room. We used Booking.com and next time, I will deal directly with the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. They told us about a restaurant that is walking distance that served very good food. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. They even gave us paper slippers that we used in the bathroom. The buffet breakfast offered quite a variety to choose from. It is also walking distance to the Sunday open market and shops. When we left, it was raining and the staff called a cab for us.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly for reservation so you will know exactly the room you are paying for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikoslola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyhotel k, Front Office Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your helpful review.
What can I say in reply ? Everything you wrote was very clear !
Glad you liked the room, our staff, etc etc.
I hope to see you again
Best regards,
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Continental Hotel is located at the edge downtown Vicenza near the stadium. It is in a residential neighborhood with a small grocery store a few blocks away. It is about a 20-25 minute walk from the train station or the center of the old city. The rooms are clean and have spacious bathrooms. There is free wireless internet, air conditioning, cable TV and other amenities depending on the room type.
The staff was generally helpful, arranging for activities and providing directions and advice. The breakfast buffet was included and provided a range of choices from cereals, fruit, eggs, yogurt, breads, coffee, tea, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italialuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelContinental, Manager at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your clear and helpful review.
I am pleased you appreciated our rooms, facilities and service.
I wish to inform you that we have recently changed our hotel name to Key-Hotel.
Best regards
Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 21 in Vicenza
610 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 21 in Vicenza
614 reviews
2.8 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#10 of 21 in Vicenza
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antico Hotel Vicenza
Antico Hotel Vicenza
#5 of 21 in Vicenza
80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
2.8 mi away
Viest Hotel
Viest Hotel
#7 of 21 in Vicenza
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Hotel

Address: Viale Giangiorgio Trissino 89, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#2 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range: $61 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Key Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Key Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing