We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean B&B with Lots of Room and and Enthsiatic Hostess”
Review of B&B Il Melo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Il Melo
Ranked #1 of 53 Vicenza B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed 5 days in the Il Melo B&B in the cabin with is new, comfortable and roomy. We alos spen one night in one of the two rooms upstairs, which was also quite nice. THe Ill Melo is locates on the outskirts of Vicenza and is quite and very clean B&B. It isn't swaknky but is remarkable value for a very nice place to stay. The jhostess, Donnatella, is enthusiastic and is a warm helpful person with a willingness to help with ideas for what to see and restaurants, etc. I'd stay there again in a minute.

Room Tip: We really liked the cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 280 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2012

Country House B & B Il Melo, outside Vicenza, in the countryside is a quiet retreat, very reasonable, comfortable, with exceptional places to be outside. A very nice, large car park, with white stones, behind a secure and private gate. Donatella is a graceful person who loves her work in her B & B, and that is reflected in her service and in the facility. The breakfast room is large, and one can obtain snacks, drinks, at any hour on an honor system. There are many tourist brochures available. The breakfast itself if plentiful, Donatella priding herself on some of the pastries. Be certain you have good directions! Our "surprise," was that the view of the mountains is across the wall, with a small, not much trafficked highway behind that, and electric wires, etc. However, once we were settled in, we weren't aware of any of that.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprattmitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Antonello P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: L'alloggio n. 2 è spaziosissimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nicben47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stedo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evefaz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
3.1 mi away
Bob and Jenny's Bed and Breakfast
1.9 mi away
B&B Portico Rosso Vicenza
1.2 mi away
B&B Villa Lattes
B&B Villa Lattes
#12 of 53 in Vicenza
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
B&B Vicenza San Rocco
B&B Vicenza San Rocco
#7 of 53 in Vicenza
60 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Alla Corte
Agriturismo Alla Corte
#23 of 53 in Vicenza
18 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Relax
B&B Relax
#36 of 53 in Vicenza
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Melo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Melo

Address: Strada Monte della Crocetta, 26, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Vicenza
Price Range: $77 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The structure is a rustic country house in the countryside but just a few minutes drive from Vicenza Fair, the railway station, city center and from 'ospedale.Abbiamo garden and private parking and guarded. The rooms are spacious with panoramic windows on the hills, private bathroom, TV, free wi-fi air conditioning and heating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your B&B Il Melo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing