We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New friends in Vicenza”
other travelers have booked this property
Ca' del Vento
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ca' del Vento
View from Ca' del Vento View from Ca' del Vento at sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Ca' del Vento
View from Ca' del Vento
View from Ca' del Vento at sunset
Sitting room
Fireplace
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
bathroom
Garden corner: under a Banksia Lutea rose bush
Our garden: Banksia Lutea rose
Lago di Fimon
Vicenza - Piazza dei Signori
Vicenza - San Michele bridge
Villa Capra 'La Rotonda' by Palladio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vicenza, Province of Vicenza, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tamir S
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“New friends in Vicenza”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The property is located on a quiet, picturesque hill just south of Vicenza. The owners greeted us warmly and supplied us with all the advice, hints and tips we could have wished for.
(One such tip: when going on a day trip to Venice, catch the train from Lerino station with its free parking)
The two, Daniela and Luigi, are artists and art lovers who we could have sat with and chatted for hours if it weren't for the shortness of time during our weekend discovery trip of Vicenza and Venice. The apartment is ground floor, shaded, quality 70s decor with many books on the shelves, and very clean. The garden is lush, the 1960s Fiat cool, the views wonderful and the WiFi works flawlessly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Thank you so much Tamir and Val for your friendly feeback. It is a real pity you could have not stayed longer. Next time maybe and with a discount on your next stay. We will talk about art and we can suggest beautiful places worth visiting. Un abbraccio a tutti and we are happy you safely made it home
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elly H
1 review
“Very good and lots to visit!!”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time in Casa del Vento! Daniela and Luigi were very friendly and helpful. They make us feel at home. The apartment is quiet and cosy and everything you need is available. In a range of 50 kilometers are a lot of beautiful places to visit, like Verona and Venice, the beautiful nature of lake Garda and the Dolomieten. We loved staying staying there and recommend it to everybody who wants to visit the Veneto.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2016
Thank you Elly.
Your words make us feel very proud and happy. It is our aim to welcome our guests so that they can partake and enjoy our way of life while they stay in our country. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole17...
1 review
“Delightful hosts made us very welcome”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our fortnight at the Ca di Vento. Daniela and Luigi were charming and helpful hosts, telling us about places and interesting things to do that we would never have discovered on our own, despite preparing and reading a lot about the Veneto. The position on the Berici hills is beautiful and an ideal centre for seeing the Villas of the Veneto, Vicenza, Padua and Verona. There is everything one needs - some equipment needs a little explanation which our hosts were happy to give. I would recommend it to any couple, as long as they have a firm nerve driving, as the approach is narrow and steep. We soon got used to it, although our car was fairly large. Many thanks to our hosts

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Grazie cari ospiti per il giudizio positivo e le vostre belle parole. Anche noi siamo stati contenti di avervi come ospiti, colti e gentili. Siamo orgogliosi che il territorio vicentino vi abbia offerto luoghi pregevoli da visitare. Spero manteniate un bel ricordo di questa vacanza e della nostra regione. Un saluto affettuoso. Luigi e Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio D
Lavagna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very good!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I spent a very wonderful holiday in this residence in the middle of the country, the owners are very kind and sweet!!!!!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 16, 2015
Grazie Antonio. Your very positive review will help advertising our property. Whenever you need to stay in Arcugnano we will be happy to welcome you and Rosa. Wish you both well. Daniela & Luigi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebeccaB3...
1 review
“Wonderful hideaway in the hills of Arcugnano”
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful private quiet apartment in the hills, 1 BR, 1 BA with washing machine, well equipped, organized kitchen, use of yard & clothesline, secure, parking space available. Daniela speaks many languages fluently and is learning yet another. Would highly recommend! Walking distance of stores if you are not carrying too much, villa, great views. Can't say enough good about it. Decorated with beautiful artwork to boot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. 15% off on your or your friends' next reservation. I hope you will keep good memories of Vicenza.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szilard B
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Nice sorroudings, peaceful and quiet”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Aged 60+ I travelled there with friends. The place with a well equipped kitchen, clean rooms, nice owners and really beautiful and nice surroundings is a real value for money.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive review. We were very pleased to have you as our guests. We will accord a 15% off on your or your friends' next reservation. Let them know.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2014
It was a real pleasure to meet Guðrún and Martial and know about their beautiful land. I hope their next visit to Italy will be blessed by wonderful weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing