We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Viest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Viest Hotel
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Vicenza
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night during our stay in Italy. The hotel is comfortable and the staff is friendly/knowledgeable. During our stay, we took advantage of the spa that they had on location. The hot tub didn't have hot water (just warm water, but that may be how the Italians like it) but the steam room and sauna were nice. The breakfast in the morning is very good. They had eggs, fruit, toast, baked goods, etc. We really enjoyed it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvDebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    208
    69
    19
    5
See reviews for
47
108
15
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a week and it was very nice.

The rooms were spacious and if you are staying in the upper level rooms, the balcony, which is shared with all the other rooms, is a nice place to louge out on a nice day. Course, you need to be careful about keeping your door open since I had a bird try to make it's way into the room. My one gripe was the bed was a springy hard, which didn't seem to help my back or neck. Not sure if the more expensive rooms had a better bed or not, but that would have helped with having a good night's sleep.

The continental breakfast, which was part of my package, was very good with a combination of pastries, cold cuts, cereals and hot food. I also liked the fact they offered cappuccino and espresso to order.

The access to the gym and spa was also a nice touch. The spa is basically a lukewarm hot tub, but the steam room and saunas were nice. I didn't get a chance to schedule a massage, but it was reasonable cost, which is still expensive.

The hotel has all the amenities you need, including full service restaurant, so you really don't need to go anywhere. That's a plus since the hotel isn't close to anything and you have to drive to closest restaurant or shops. My only gripe is that the bar and restaurant all close around 10 pm, which I know it's late, but when I wanted to eat around 11 pm, I had nowhere to go.

One minor thing was that the cleaning staff would service my room, even though I had the Do Not Disturb on the door. Not a big deal till I found a garbage bag sitting on the floor when I walked in that didn't belong to me. A bit of turn off.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level are better in my opinion, but you need to go up stairs, no elevator. Keep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

the room was very large, particularly for european standards... the hotel itself is in the shape of a giant circle, so walking down the hallway to your room, there are floor to ceiling windows which give the illusion that you are outside... it was originally a motel and has changed its name to a hotel. the lobby bar was great! you could have a glass of wine for about 4euro and they put out mini pizzas, potato wedges, nuts, cookies, chips, meats and cheese and other finger foods... the spa is included in the price of the rooms and you could use the turkish bath, dry sauna, whirlpool, foot hydration station, pool, fitness centre... they also had a full service spa for massages, facials, but of course for these you had to pay... it was a great place, i would come back here on vacation...

Room Tip: theh room i stayed in had two single beds, and there was no bath tub. the shower was amazing in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatnJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

A nice hotel, which reminds me typical American motels: located at a highway exit, two floors, plenty of free parking. Rooms are comfortable, quite, equipped with A/C and clean. It is nice to go out from the room to the courtyard if it is in the first floor.Nice pool and Gym. Wi-fi in the Lobby. Breakfast is good. I am not sure one can manage staying in this hotel without a car.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gila_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is a typical European hotel with decent amenities. It is a bit pricey for what you get, but the breakfast is a plus and it is very quiet. The staff is very friendly and parking is assigned to your room making it easy to load and unload your car.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frogis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

A very good business hotel, where you can discuss your business in a relaxed atmosphere (which looks ages away from the usual Italian mess). The rooms are quite comfortable and clean and the fact you can practically park your car in front of the room is a plus. Certainly is not a downtown hotel, but for people traveling by car (the motorway is not far, but does not interfere with the hotel: not noise or traffic) is an ideal stopover. Being very good value, can be a good base for conducting business in a range of 70 km (which includes Vicenza, Verona, Padova, Venice, etc.).
The only concern is the breakfast: some products, like fruit salad, orange juice, etc. some time looks (and are) "tired": probably the management of the restaurant believe to save in this way (mistake). Very good capuccino and croissants.
Sometime , one member of the front desk, is a bit brisk (try to avoid him: the others are very friendly).

Room Tip: Rooms of the ground floor (starting with 1)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Columbus38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here for the first time on a business trip earlier this May and was not disappointed. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate; a good start to the day. The sauna area is great with different choices (Turkish, Swedish, etc..) and a warm (not hot) whirlpool with alternating colored lights. The rooms are large and the staff were very professional and efficient. The location, right off the Autostrade, is convenient. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandyGriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
2.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 22 in Vicenza
804 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Campo Marzio
Hotel Campo Marzio
#2 of 22 in Vicenza
519 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel De La Ville
Hotel De La Ville
#4 of 22 in Vicenza
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
AC Hotel Vicenza
AC Hotel Vicenza
#8 of 22 in Vicenza
447 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palace Hotel La Conchiglia d'Oro
0.9 mi away
Hotel Residence Victoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viest Hotel

Property: Viest Hotel
Address: 41 (Ex Strada Pelosa 241 Via Scarpelli U. 10 | (per GPS Strada Pelosa 241), 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vicenza
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vicenza
#4 Business Hotel in Vicenza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Viest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Viest is located at the exit of motorway A4 (Milano- Venezia) surrounded by green area, 8 km from Vicenza city center. Its spacious rooms are complete with a private free Wi-Fi and flat-screen TV.Guests can enjoy the property's garden featuring a swimming pool and terrace area with sun loungers. The free spa centre includes sauna, Turkish bath, onsen box, hydro and gym. The on-site restaurant serves local and national dishes, as well as a varied breakfast buffet. Other services at this hotel include 300 free parking spaces.Each room features both satellite and Sky channels. Some rooms come with a garden-view terrace, others with a spa bath or hydromassage shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Viest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Vicenza
Vicenza Quality Inn
Viest Hotel Vicenza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing