We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a B&B like Home - un B&B comme chez soi”
Review of B&B Villa Lattes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Villa Lattes
Ranked #9 of 50 Vicenza B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2011

La version française vient après la version anglaise...

This small B&B is a great place to stay while in Vicenza or to stay away from the heavy touristic B&Bs & hotels of Venice. We stayed 6 nights and our Italian family hosts Chiara, Antonio & Dario were simply wonderful, nice, friendly and extremely useful. Just like staying with family members or relatives. The rooms are super clean, breakfast & WiFi is included and the B&B is located in a quiet residential area about 20 - 30 minutes walk from the old city & train station. Great place & location to stay to visit Verona by train (30 mins.), Venice (45 mins.) & lake of Garda (40 mins.). Chiara & Antonio speak Italian, French & English which made it very easy as well as the overall friendly & great service with excellent pricing made it a delight of staying at the B&B Villa Lattes. We highly recommend this B&B and we will be back!!!


Ce petit B&B est un super endroit pour rester de passage à Vicenza ou pour éviter les B&Bs et hotels achalandés de touristes de Venise. Nous y sommes restés 6 nuits et nos hôtes, une famille italienne, Chiara, Antonio et Dario, ont été simplement super, gentil, sympatique et extrêmement utile. Comme un séjour avec membres de la famille ou parents. Les chambres sont super propres, le petit-déjeuner et le WiFi est inclus et le B&B est localisé dans un secteur résidentiel calme environ 20 - 30 minutes de marche de la vieille ville et de la gare. Super endroit et bon emplacement pour y rester pour visiter Verona par train (30 minutes.), Venise (45 minutes.) et le lac de Garda (40 minutes.). Chiara et Antonio parlent l'italien, le français et l'anglais qui a su rendre notre séjour très agréable aussi bien que le service amical et un excellent prix qui fut un plaisir de passer un séjour au B&B Villa Lattes. Nous recommandons fortement ce B&B et nous y serons de retour!!!

Aldo
Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 67 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

About half an hour walk from the city centre you'll find this clean b&b. The parking is free but our room is on the somewhat noisy roadside. With the windows closed and air-con on it is no problem at all. The breakfast is good and the owner very friendly and helpful with useful tips.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pesciolina75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lariano2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALIGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Chiara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vicenza hotels
1.8 mi away
Key Hotel
Key Hotel
#3 of 21 in Vicenza
837 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Terrazza
La Terrazza
#20 of 21 in Vicenza
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Verdi
Hotel Verdi
#11 of 21 in Vicenza
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
B&B Il Melo
B&B Il Melo
#1 of 50 in Vicenza
270 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Portico Rosso Vicenza
1.9 mi away
Bob and Jenny's Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Lattes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Lattes

Address: Viale Guglielmo Pecori Giraldi 29, 36100 Vicenza, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Vicenza > Vicenza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Vicenza
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice B&B in a comfortable and conveniently spacious apartement on the third floor, equipped with lift, Villa Lattes is conveniently located, 1. 5 km away from the historical centre of Vicenza, 2 km from the railway station.The Fair area and the Vicenza Ovest A4 exit are situated 3. 5 km far from Villa Lattes, easy to reach in a few minutes by ring road.We live next to a public garden, in the residential neighborhood of Santa Bertilla, well served by public transport to the town centre and to the station: the bus stop is 100 meters away. There are many shops, restaurants and pizzerias in the area.Three large and bright rooms are provided with LCD television and air conditioning. A roomy living-room with a balcony and a library are at our guests' disposal. Wi-Fi is available.A rich breakfast is served in the living-room: in addition to a common Italian breakfast, guests can have: eggs, sliced salami, cheese, as well as typical Venetian cakes and cookies.Our rooms:We can accommodate our guests in an en-suite bedroom with a balcony, in a triple room with a large bathroom next door, or in a en-suite double room upstairs with a panoramic view terrace.In every room single beds or king size beds are available. All our rooms are provided with air conditioning.Our B&B is smoking free, but guests are allowed to smoke on the balconies and on the terrace.Villa Lattes practices the waste recycling: there is a recycling bin at our guests' disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your B&B Villa Lattes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing