We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality”
Review of Ristorante da Remo

Ristorante da Remo
Ranked #9 of 490 Restaurants in Vicenza
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good quality”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Here is a chef that can cook: it ain't the daily kitchen but I would like to go there every day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BelgiumBernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    188
    45
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really nice restaurant.”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice looking restaurant with good food and nice staff. I would return.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheekychesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Da Remo - terrific food and setting”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I dined at Da Remo twice during a 10-day stay in Vicenza. The service, food, and setting was just great. After parking in the restaurant's lot, there is a long diagonal walkway with lawn on each side. We saw a Husqvarna robotic lawn mower quietly mowing the lawn. It's a treat to see that! We dressed casual (one night, 4 men in jeans, another night, 2 in jeans or chinos) and we saw a range of dress, including one couple where the man wore a suit and the woman wore a striking black dress with red shoes. There is indoor or outdoor dining, and outdoors provides a nice view of the lawn and the old architecture behind it. On one night, I had a primo piatti of tortellini with asparagus that was so good it practically made me swoon! This was followed by a secondo piatti of angler fish with grilled zucchini that was delicious. On the other night, I had an appetizer: three raw sweet prawns in shell with tail exposed and a mound of cubed red tuna with olive oil. This was a terrific appetizer that was like an Italian-style sushi. This was followed with a grilled orata (fish) that was expertly boned at the table, served with small roast potatoes. It was delicious! While the prices here are a bit high, the food and experience is well worth it. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonLevenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very Tasty and Fresh Traditional Vicenza Style Food - Just Out Of Town”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Excellent food, very fresh seafood, nice atmosphere, slightly outside the city center (10 minutes by car), a bit pricey but worth it.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AranNathanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Pleasant Resto with Good Food”
Reviewed November 12, 2011

A very nice restaurant for local Veneto cuisine (fish, great lamb and a local favorite - boiled meats). The atmosphere is a bit austere, but the food and service are good. The wait staff speak some English so it is easy to order if you don't speak Italian. Be sure to make a reservation.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank heartstoyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante da Remo also viewed

Vicenza, Province of Vicenza
Vicenza, Province of Vicenza
 
Vicenza, Province of Vicenza
 
Vicenza, Province of Vicenza
Vicenza, Province of Vicenza
 

Been to Ristorante da Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing