We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall a very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Verona Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Verona Inn
Ranked #20 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall a very enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

The positives first. Unfortunately we were not able to arrive at our pre-arranged time, but we called the contact number, and it was not a problem arriving at 10.30 on a Saturday night. Martina speaks excellent English, and was very welcoming and helpful. The apartment had a lovely bathroom, very comfortable bed, and a full cooker and fridge with a kitchen table big enough for 4 people. The apartment is about a 20 minute walk from town, and is quiet at night. The heating is very effective, with enough hot water, and blinds that shut out all light and sound. Free unlimited wi-fi was very welcome.
Just a couple of negatives that stop me awarding 5 stars - there was no coffee maker (in Italy??!!), and the Italian hair-dryer provided did not plug into the Italian wall sockets, but apart from that, I would definitely recommend Verona Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sian1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronainn, Direttore generale at Verona Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Oh what a surprise! thank you very much for your nice message. I am just a little bit upset as I want always a perfect stay for my guest (which become almost my friends as I love my job), but you see, I can not be so perfect and sometime me and my colleague we made mistakes... sorry for the inconvenience in your apartment about coffee maker and hairdryer plug... Anyway, I will wait for you another time, also at midnight, no problem!!!
Arrivederci,
Martina and All the VeronaInn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
21
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

It was a perfect trip and a perfect apartment! Near 4 bus stations and 15 min walk or one bus station to train station Verona Porta Nuova. There are 2 supermarkets close to Verona Inn and some caffee houses where the locals stop on the way to work for an expresso.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CristinaVlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veronainn, Direttore generale at Verona Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your message. It is always nice to see that our guest are satisfied. We enjoy with you that you had a pleasent stay and we really want to say you thank you.
Arrivederci,
All VeronaInn Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stord
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

It was a bit tricky to find the inn at first, but we figured it out after a while. When we came there the service was good, and the staff was helpful and nice to us. We stayed there for three nights and the rooms were great. We were four friends traveling together, so two slept in twin beds in the bedroom and two on a (couch) bed in the kitchen/livingroom. All in all it was a nice and clean room/apartment. It's not in the centre of the city, but there are busses one can take back and forth. There is also both restaurants, take away and a Lidl store in walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights during a recent trip to northern Italy.

Pros: well priced, clean if basic accommodation with most of the facilities (including free wi-fi) you would expect on a short break. Helpful (if not entirely clued up) reception staff. Excellent local resto - Caffe Fiori, 58 Via Roveggia - check it out if you can't be bothered heading into the town.

Cons: a long way from the centre of things - unless you're here for the Fiera (exhibition area). The option is to walk or take a bus. Allow at least 20 minutes to walk to Porta Nuova train station and another 15 minutes to get to Piazza Bra. The walk is far from scenic.

The Verona bus schedule is, without doubt. the most puzzling, frustrating and downright illogical I have ever encountered. When we checked in, we were told there were only 2 buses to the town centre - nos 91 and 98 from Via Roveggia.

Wrong! There are in fact 5 buses to the centre. Nos 23, 24 and 73 operate during the day - up to around 8 pm. They offer a restricted service on Saturday and don't run on Sundays.

Nos 91 and 98 operate (weekdays and Saturday) from 8 pm and all day on Sunday.

Confused? You certainly will be. To avoid high blood pressure/marital breakup, I strongly suggest you have a very close look at the ATV website before you go.

Otherwise, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

very nice and clean hotel with big rooms in a quiet area, a half an hour walking to the centre, with busstation next to the corner and Lidl supermarket, we will for sure come back again.

Room Tip: appartment number 2 , very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Fiera
Hotel Fiera
#50 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spagna B&B
Spagna B&B
#228 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
CQ Rooms Verona
CQ Rooms Verona
#42 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
La Maison di Luca
#74 of 155 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Fiera
B&B Fiera
#124 of 155 in Verona
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B La Meridiana
B&B La Meridiana
#269 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Verona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verona Inn

Property: Verona Inn
Address: Via Anton Maria Lorgna 1/B, 37136, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 155 Specialty Lodging in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Verona Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Verona Inn houses 11 new two-room apartments, of two types (40 and 50 sqmt), modern furnished and completely equipped. 11 Modern apartments that offer: twin bedded room, spacious living room with double sofa bed and cooking area, shower/WC and balcony, WI-FI internet connection, car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Verona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing