We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Verona Highlights Walking Tour in Small-group
300

Book in advance
from
$38.56
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Piazza Bra
from $38.56
More Info
from $27.55
More Info
from $31.95
More Info
from $37.29
More Info
Reviews (5,852)
Filter reviews
5,852 results
Traveler rating
3,549
1,950
323
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,549
1,950
323
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews people watch cafes and restaurants verona arena roman amphitheatre gelato walk around piazza benches opera bra tourists palazzo statues rome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 5,852 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

On clear sunny they, you can sit on bench, and enjoy in view. Beatiful really beatiful view, with small stone roads, old buildings which all together create and fulfil image of Verona as one of your new favourite place. I really enjoy watching old italian style buildings, with small green windows. Also when you see Arena, you can imagine just how all that looks like hundred years ago. Just amazing

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank black_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Even though it was mid September, and mid-week, the square was really busy. The restaurants all around the square were full, and there were lots of tourists mingling around the middle. There are some shaded areas, and the area around the fountain at the south end is pretty.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

It's nice to wander around this place. There are many restaurants around, as well as some trees for sheds if it's so sunny.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Royax
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

A great piazza, with lots of interesting restaurants, vendors and of course the arena giving it character and flair. The two hop-on, hop-off bus routes intersect here, so its an easy place to swop from one route to another. There is also a taxi rank, making it easy to return to your hotel. Its quite different in the evening compared to the day so I am glad I went twice.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

It is the centre of the city. Always busy, people around. There are a lot of restaurants, bars, coffe houses. And of course here is the Arena di Verona. Depending on your taste you will find definitely what you desire. Great day and night.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank 545medva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews