We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Verona Highlights Walking Tour in Small-group
300

Book in advance
from
$38.55
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Piazza Bra
from $38.55
More Info
from $27.54
More Info
from $31.95
More Info
from $37.28
More Info
Reviews (5,852)
Filter reviews
5,852 results
Traveler rating
3,549
1,950
323
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,549
1,950
323
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews people watch cafes and restaurants verona arena roman amphitheatre gelato walk around piazza benches opera bra tourists palazzo statues rome
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 5,852 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2019

This is a lovely large Piazza in Europe with views of the Arena. A great place to sit and relax for awhile. Many great bars and restaurants to visit in the Piazza.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank FRANCIS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Loved Piazza Bra. Such a beautiful place to watch the world go by with the historic Arena too.
The Arena is definitely worth a visit too.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank sunseeker2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

Lots to choose from with different shops, restaurants and market.
Nice to sit down and people watch. Some restaurants let you just have drinks and not order a meal. Lovely during the day and the evening.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank nicolag601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 26, 2019

It is a lovely setting and apparently is the largest Piazza in Europe with some wonderful, views of the Arena. A great place to sit and soak up the atmosphere either on a bench in the park or one of the restaurants and bars on the Piazza

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank carlm729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2019 via mobile

What better place to sit awhile and enjoy Verona. It’s the largest square and home to The Arena.

Choose a bench in the central area under the trees and eat a gelato, relax with an aperitif at one of the many cafes or choose another for lunch or dinner in sight of the Arena.

If it’s opera season check out the larger than life scenery that is stored in the piazza!

Many reviewers have said that its an expensive place to eat and drink but do it at least once during your visit to watch the world go by! For an hour or so before the opera you’ll see the audience heading to The Arena. What not eat or your pre-theatre dinner soaking up the atmosphere? It’s magical!

The restaurants are open after Opera performances too for a nightcap or ice cream

Don’t miss Piazza de Bra!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank LadyshipUKUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews