We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Verona
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Recommended experiences in and around Verona
from $22.52
More Info
from $55.18
More Info
from $39.41
More Info
from $40.54
More Info
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
16
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile

Verona is a wonderful city and our guide made it even more so. This is one of the best walking tours we have ever done - it really gave us a great intro to the city. We feel like we saw not only all of the highlights but also some charming areas far from the crowds. We found Verona Day Trips through their sister site, Venice Day Trips. Would suggest this tour for fellow lovers of Italian history and architecture!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank OperaLover65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

One of many great cities in Italy. Very nice, romantic place. Verona is a city with many stories, old stories. Visit Arena, drink a coffee and spritz in a market, watch people, try their ice cream. Do not follow the steps of many tourists, try to enjoy the old italy, small streets and restorans, meet domestic people, look how they live. I love Italy!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank pedja20162017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016

Really enjoyed wandering around the city on a day trip from Riva La Garda. Plenty to see and a photographer's paradise. Beautiful buildings and squares. Romeo's house is just as intriguing as Juliet's balcony, although a Banker now owns the building so only external views allowed. The tri-colour marble pavements are gorgeous, if a little treacherous in the wet! Our guide was a typical laconic Italian guy, very knowledgeable and with a relaxed manner. Would recommend a visit if in the area.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016 via mobile

If you are staying in Milan this is an easy two hour train ride away and definitely worth your time. Once you arrive to the Verona train station you have to take a bus to the main square. You can buy the bus tickets inside the train station. I would recommend you buy a round trip ticket.

I would suggest you visit the Verona Arena, Ponte Pietra and Juliet balcony/house or just enjoy walking the picturesque streets while eating a gelato.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 304cyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We went on a trip to Verona from Riva del Garda, Lake Garda. We were picked up in Riva and our knowledgeable guide explained the regions we passed through. We met our city guide who gave us a thorough introduction to the city, he was amusing and made he tour very interesting and we learnt such a lot in a short time. We were very impressed with the city, architecture, roman ruins, art, Shakespeare influence etc. This excursion was arranged by Thomson Lakes and Mountains through a tour operator who we thoroughly recommend, the driver of the coach was also excellent.

Date of experience: July 2016
2  Thank nando2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews