We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best view in town”
Review of Re Teodorico

Re Teodorico
Ranked #224 of 1,286 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Amazing food & garden experience in the restaurant with the very best panoramic view of the lovely city of Verona. Traditional meets moderno food with only the very best of ingredients. We do lunch, dinner, cocktails and afternoon tea. Welcome.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a modern neat looking restaurant. The terrace is wonderful with a view over the river and the hillsides around Verona. The service was good and friendly. We were four and the bill was 200Euro including 2 bottles of wine. The food was good although the portions were slightly smaller than I would have liked. is is a little off the beaten path and parking can be an issue although we lucked out. alter dinner there was some DJ music and a lively crown on the bar terrace.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rdeagazio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 540 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Having read the reviews, we decided to climb up the steps for an early evening drink on Saturday. It was glorious weather and the climb was certainly taxing due to the heat. Imagine our disappointment when we arrived to be told - in a rather brusque manner - that they were closed due to a wedding. I said it was such a pity, especially after the climb, and jokingly suggested a sign at the bottom of the steps would have been helpful. My suggestion was received with a shrug !

Thank WeeBets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giampaolo F, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Re Teodorico, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Why a so bed vote when the restaurant was closed for a private party ?
I think that 's not professional and also not correct.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The service at the restaurant itself was not very quick (normal for Italy), however, the views alone make it worth it! The Teatro Romano Museum is next door but it is better to walk north to the next stairwell over to take a short hike to this restaurant. It is a beautiful view of the city :) We did not eat at the restaurant but were able to enjoy a delicious craft belgian blonde! Some of our first beer choices were not available but we were very happy with the server's recommendation. This is a MUST see for anyone visiting Verona!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Ashley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stopped here on our climb up to the castle and enjoyed some good local bubbly and some decent appetizers. It was mid afternoon so the bar was technically closed but the staff accommodated our request for a table on the lovely patio and as such we were able to enjoy the beautiful vista while deciding on dinner plans.

A nice stop along the way.

Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stopped in at this place for some coffee after a bit of a climb up to the Castel San Pietro.

I had a lovely double espresso and my partner had some ice coffee, we were given complimentary Italian biscuits and it was fairly cheap considering the location.

We had a look around the place and it was a lovely venue, the decor was tasteful and modern, and the service was excellent. A great spot to rest tired legs and catch some nice views of the Verona skyline.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Re Teodorico also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Re Teodorico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing