We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly, helpful owners.”

Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
Ranked #290 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Glasgow
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly, helpful owners.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2010

Could not have asked for more. Don't hesitate. The location is perfect and Laura and Giorgio are really helpful without being in any way intrusive.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turntheheatdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wuppertal, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2010

I stayed for 6 weeks and it was excellent - I will surely come back this or the next year. The apartment is quiet although it is in the centre of Verona, it is furnished lovely and generously, it is absolutely clean and Laura & Giorgio are the nicest and friendliest landlords I ever had! They took care of every smaller and bigger problem I had, I could always reach them (they even solved my parking problem which is by no means trivial in Verona city). Supermarkets and restaurants are nearby, and so is the university (where I was teaching). A perfect stay, thanks to Laura and Giorgio! It was no problem that I don't speak a word of Italian, we got around very well with English. I can only recommend this apartment.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricolor87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2009

The apartment was very clean, nicely furnished and well equipped. We were within easy walking distance of the city and had parking conveniently close by. Dealing with the owners was easy and straightforward. The price was reasonable and we enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gutshabbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

Excellent location close to Ponte delle Navi which leads directly to the historic center of Verona. A clean, spacious, and fully equipped apartment with aircondition. Laura (who speaks English) and Giorgio were very friendly and helpful. As a nice touch coffee, milk, oil, and other indispensible Italian ingredients were available when we arrived. The only minus is some traffic noise from a nearby road.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wernerkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Ad Centrum B&B
Ad Centrum B&B
#121 of 418 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#42 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.8 mi away
B&B Matteotti
B&B Matteotti
#191 of 418 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#54 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Casa Vittoria
B&B Casa Vittoria
#61 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Like Romeo
B&B Like Romeo
#79 of 418 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta

Property: Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
Address: Via Vipacco 5, 37129, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aparments in the heart of the city. For 2 - 4 people. Ideal accommodation for little groups or families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing