We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Best of the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice
Ranked #1 of 406 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Leduc, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best of the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Hard to believe that a one night stay at this bed and breakfast could turn out to be one of the highlights of our three week holiday! The host, Simone, has definitely figured out what it takes to be the best in the bed and breakfast business. However, it is not just a business for him - his passion is people and his country. Despite the fact that he was getting married the following day - we were still made to feel like a priority for him. It was a great challenge (albeit a fun one) to locate the B&B - it was like finding a gem, a piece of tranquility in the hills a short distance above Verona. It is a well kept establishment with a great host who offers hospitality that is well beyond any expectations. Simone is the best ambassador for the local region as well as his country. We left with a strong desire to return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTNesters2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    60
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
222
434
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Villa Beatrice September 23 – 26, 2013. Not even ***** hotels can match the quality of service of this B&B. Simone, the proprietor takes his job of hospitality provider very seriously. He was always punctual (even when on the day of our departure we asked for breakfast to be served at 7 AM), efficient, professional and cheerful.

Simone and Angelica got married only three days prior to our stay there. So, we had some delicacies from their wedding table: thinly sliced, most delicious porchetta, delectable culatello… Simone’s fresh fruit and vegetable juices are incomparable. He will prepare for you eggs any way you’d like it. He speaks very good English and is full of valuable advice of what to see and where to eat in Verona.

There is an Italian word for a guy like this. They say that he is “bravo”. It’s not easy to translate. It’s cool, and nice and eager to please, well… it’s BRAVO!

If you would like to get a glimpse of authentic Italian life, to bring home with you a snapshot of young Italian couple’s dreams and aspirations, this place beats any hotel, any time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at the Villa Beatrice for 4 nights. The Drive from the airport through the city, then away from the city into the hills was promising, as it meant we would have a good rest from city life but could pop down the hill for tourist stuff and dinner when we wanted. Our stay was such a pleasant one and not just at the B&B but in Verona, thanks to such a good, attentive and helpful host, Simone. We looked forward to breakfast every morning as it was good quality, local and home made food. Simone's fruit and veg juices are a great start to any day. We went on to a different city after our stay and truly missed and longed for the breakfast from Villa Beatrice. The room, bathroom, general areas and patios are clean and tidy and the grounds are just lovely. We wanted to stay somewhere simple, pleasant and restful and Villa Beatrice gave us that with absolutely no issues and made us feel right at home through out. I hope Villa Beatrice will be around for a long time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joko O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Just outside the center and a bit hard to find but well worth the effort. The rooms are great and the garden is lovely. Simone is a a helpful, enthusiastic host and will help you with any plans you might want to make in and around Verona. We spent a lovely 3 days there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We had an amazing time at Villa Beatrice. The B&B is close to Verona city, but it was a restful place to stay. The man who worked there was really kind, you could see that working at de B&B was his passion. He gave us a lot of information about italy, and helped us with the rest of the journeyb through Italie.
I never had such a delicous breakfast as I had in Villa Beatrice. Certainly worth trying!
We were really satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We arrived at Villa Beatrice with no reservation and no advance notice. Simon was so welcoming and insisted on serving us refreshment. We had a brief tour to see the room and then he spent over an hour sketching out a plan for our short visit to Verona. His recommendations were perfect. Next morning we had the best breakfast!! We had to leave after one night but I sure wanted to linger. Villa Beatrice is rated #1 B & B in the Verona area, off the beaten path, and it is well deserved.

Room Tip: We overlooked the back garden, beautiful; room has sloped ceiling so be warned if you are tall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Arrived by mistake , sat nav was not working in the area properly, so never arrived at our proper destination , Simon was there to offer us assistance , have a beer and we will get you sorted out was his words. Hospitality for lost travellers at his best ( Anne had forgotten where we booked ) . In the end he only had a room for one night , although he did manage in that time to organise taxis, a restaurant , opera tickets , and accommodation in lake Geneva for the next night . This place is a place of tranquillity , large garden , hammocks and comfy seats in the heart of the country. Great communal breakfast all very sociable , French , German Irish and scots and of course our Simon , who has excellent English and a genuinely nice guy , who will organise horse riding , white water rafting or what ever you want ........if you are looking for a relaxing weekend this is the place , I hate people who gush on trip advisor and I don't normally do , but will make the exception with villa Beatrice , .hope to return next year for a couple of days next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
3.3 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 stars 1,802 reviews
3.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
2.5 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#2 of 406 in Verona
5.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 406 in Verona
5.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
5.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ai Giardini B&B
Ai Giardini B&B
#7 of 406 in Verona
5.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice

Property: Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice
Address: Via Bonuzzo Sant'Anna 18, 37128, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 406 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden???and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona
b&b Villa Beatrice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing