We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Villa Beatrice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B&B Villa Beatrice
Ranked #1 of 418 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
“Very Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Villa Beatrice is a lovely B&B located in Verona, and we had the pleasure to experience it on our trip to Italy. It was beautifully decorated, and you could see they put a lot of thought in every detail. My favorite thing about it was the intimate atmosphere it had, making us feel highly welcomed. The staff`s attitude also contributed to this cozy vibe, being very nice and friendly. Staying here made our vacation so relaxing, especially when we spend our time outside, enjoying their stunning garden. This was one of the best B&B I`ve ever stayed at, and it`s a place I would gladly go back to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie_Ca2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    61
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
226
445
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My fiance and I stayed here, and overall, it's probably the best B&B we've ever stayed in. While it's located slightly outside of Verona, that distance also allows for nice huge exteriors, with plenty of space to relax. Simone and Angelica (who's gorgeous btw!) were so friendly and overall pleasant with us. It's great to sit around and chat with such people on your travels. Overall, loved this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharen_009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Villa Beatrice proved to be a wonderful relaxing place after the wedding of our daughter in Orta. Simone was a most gracious host who proved to be an excellent guide for us for the city of Verona and also for the restaurants he recommended. We thoroughly enjoyed the very homely atmosphere as we were two families there together and Simone's wonderful breakfasts were most appreciated from his home made yogurt to his fruit salads and his cakes and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a cruise starting in Venice and decided to spend a weekend in Verona.

We chose Villa Beatrice because it had great reviews on TripAdvisor and were more then happy when we got there. The property is beautiful and very well kept.
You need to drive to get there but It is pretty close to the town(about 10-15 minutes to downtown). We had a car with us so it was not a problem at all, especially because the surroundings are very pretty there, and you get a really nice view of the town. Besides parking is free at the Villa.

When in Verona we enjoyed Italian food.
In the morning we had a super-delicious breakfast with cappuccino, fresh juice and pastries served in the garden. You can also get eggs,or fresh yogurt, different kinds of cereal, meat and cheese and homemade jam.
In the evening we ate at a restaurant recommended by the owner Osteria da Ugo it was one of the best meals we had on our trip and also very affordable. We had also a couple of other recommendations for food but unfortunately we did not try them. They must be also very good.

It is also worth mentioning that customer service in this B&B is at a very high level. The owner Simone is very hospitable and helpful host who wants to make stay of his guests at his Villa, in Verona and in Italy comfortable and pleasurable.

We had only two days in Verona and were busy with sightseeing, Opera and shopping. I wish we had more time to relax at the Villa and explore the surrounding area. It would be really nice to play golf, try horse riding, go to the restaurant with a panoramic view or visit local disco - all those places are very close to the hotel and you can probably walk there. Another option might be to do some hiking in this pretty area or just spend a day sitting with a book in the garden.

All in all, we really enjoyed our little vacation in Verona and were very happy that we chose Villa Beatrice.

Larry and Kate

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate-and-Larry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosh pina
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Last week we spend several days in Villa Beatrice. the place is very nice and comfortable but what really makes it unique is the very friendly and caring of Simone the owner.Even before coming, we got a call from him to make sure that we would have every thing ready and to take care of our special needs. Our hole week in north Italy was so wonderful manly due to of Simone and his advises and assistance.The room was nice and comfortable and breakfast was rich fresh and home made with a lot attention to all details. But above all, the major glow of Villa Beatrice is the help and smiling service of Simone.
Thank you very much!

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHULAMIT Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Villa Beatrice was located in a very pretty natural oasis, with olive trees and vineyards! Outside the huslte and bustle of the city, and with a great staff that took so much care of us! They arranged a fabulous winetasting and our travel transfers. Both the exterior and the interior of this B&B are superbly designed, with plenty of space to lounge around. A spending experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolph5664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

B&B Villa Beatrice is the number one B&B in Verona for a reason. It is a very, very nice place to spend a vacation. Simone is a fantastic host. Our room was very comfortable (it even had air conditioning!), clean and tastefully decorated and furnished. The grounds of the B&B were beautifully maintained with nice landscaping and views of the surrounding hills and mountains. Breakfast was absolutely the best I've ever had at a B&B—scrambled eggs, homemade yogurt and croissants and a lot more. When we arrived, Simone helped us plan a day touring Verona (including a recommendation for Osteria Ugo, which you should definitely try and get Ugo's Tortellini) and a day trip to Venice. I would definitely recommend Villa Beatrice B&B to anyone considering a trip to or near Verona. An important bit of advice: unless you like driving dangerous roads, follow the driving directions that Simone sends you after you make your reservation. Don't follow your satellite navigation system until you start driving by the castle (at which point ours gave us the same directions).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
3.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
B&B Cuore di Giulietta
#3 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
3.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#2 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#8 of 418 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Beatrice

Property: B&B Villa Beatrice
Address: Via Bonuzzo Sant'Anna 18, 37128, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 418 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Beatrice 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. A swimming pool is enjoyable from May till September. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your B&B Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing