We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Villa Beatrice
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colomba d'Oro(Verona)
$211
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$145
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$288
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$183
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
774
64
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
64
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshuge gardenevery morninghomemade jamsliving roomcakesminutes by carstayed longerrestaurant recommendationshosthammockscityvenicearena
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 844 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent two days in this beatiful pension and we can hardly find any negatives. Situated between hills above Verona, it is quite difficult to find it and requires skilled driver, but the effort is totaly worth it. Simone's hospitality and passion for his job made our stay unforgettable. He was very helpful with simply anything, that came to our minds.
The accomodation itself is familial and comfortable. In spite of the neighborhood, which can be sometimes noisy (barking dogs and some kind of rock concerts in our case), we slept well. Breakfast is excellent, made by Simone himself and there is plenty of space for your own coocing of lunches, dinners, snacks, coffees etc.
If You are looking for accomodation in Verona and don't require five star luxury hotels, look no further. But only if You like dogs, Shandi is a lady, that cannot be overlooked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ondrejfabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent 3 days at Simone's B&B, really a wonderful memory to us. The B&B was on the hill, just 10mins drive to the city center( though the first time we drove from Venice and GPS choosed a little bit dangerous way, actually the correct way is easy to drive ). Room is clean and well equipped, with a great garden and a cute dog( she's realllllly friendly to everyone).

The first night we went to the restaurant just on the top of the hill Simone recommended. It is a small ,beautiful, quiet farm with tipical Italian style chingale( wild pork) and fresh vegetables. We enjoyed the cuisine and relax atmosphere there.

The breakfast is another highlight. Simone is expetised in cooking, his fresh energy juice( by the way,he made different juice everyday,I like the red one especially) and yogurt is my favorite. Everything is homemade, from pastries to jams. There's a big table for all the guests to have breakfast, every morning we talked with different people,then a pleasant day began.

Simone is really a great host to make everything perfect. He booked the opera tickets for us( We extremely enjoy the opera in the Arena di Verona), as well as the restaurants in the city center. I should say, during 17days my trip to Italy, Simone's English is the best among all the Italian people we met. If you enjoy the Italian style hospitality and would like to try Italian style life, I highly recommend this place.Thanks Simone!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at BBVB while visiting Verona. We had a late flight to Verona and Simone was gracious enough to wait until we arrived at the BBVB to welcome us there. The room was comfortable and air conditioned. Simone was a wonderful host. The breakfasts were excellent with homemade yogurt and pastries. We also started our day with one of Simone's special freshly squeezed energy juices. After our first breakfast Simone sat down with us to make recommendations for wine tours and where to eat lunch. He also provided suggestions for touring the old city and where to eat. The service provided was far above what you might expect from a BB or hotel stay. There is a young dog there so if you have concerns let Simone know. He will go out of his way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Thank you for a lovely Italian experience Simone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed at Villa Beatrice for 3 days last week and it was an incredible experience. Simone definitely makes this place a 5 star experience. First off, we arrived late as our flight got into Venice late and Simone arranged for late check in for us, he helped to get us settled in. The villa is located on the top of a hill and has beautiful gardens with hammocks for lounging. The sleeping quarters are quaint and comfortable and the AC was a blessing given the extremely hot weather we had during our stay. Simone recommended the best restaurants and even arranged for a winemaker friend of his to take us on a tour of her gorgeous winery. Breakfast was the best I've ever had at a B&B everything is homemade, fresh and delicious. Simone's energizing juices were a big hit and we looked forward to breakfast on the terrace every morning. Simone went above and beyond as he recommended things to do when we got to Venice after our stay at Villa Beatrice. We couldn't have felt more welcomed and we will definitely be back to this beautiful villa in the countryside. You cannot beat the value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Special care was taken in preparing a generous, healthy breakfast in the lovely garden. Simone was very helpful with suggestions for our trip and contacted a host in the Venice area for next evening accommodations. The Villa was lovely and comfortable but Simone provides the personal caring touch a traveller desires. Having just drove from Portschach, Austria and having won the European Super Senior Tennis Championship in womens 75's singles and doubles, the peaceful, restful environment was greatly appreciated. Roz/Tad from San Diego Ca. USA

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roz10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews