We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Villa Beatrice
Nearby Hotels
$179
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colomba d'Oro(Verona)
$217
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$353
$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$207
$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$209
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveler rating
774
64
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
774
64
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestshuge gardenevery morninghomemade jamsliving roomcakesminutes by carstayed longerrestaurant recommendationshosthammockscityvenicearena
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 844 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Villa Beatrice is a very nice B&B located on Verona hills (about 5-10 minutes by car to go to the city) . You have a beautiful overview when you reach the top of these hills.
The villa has a large garden where you can relax. Also there is a cute young dog who wants attention if you are outside :)
The rooms are very good, and the breakfast is amazing!! Every morning Simone will surprise you with one of his self made 'magical potions'.

Simone is a great host. He has a map from Verona and he will tell you where to park your car for free, and marks the things who are worth to visit. Also he knows the best restaurants nearby.
We really recommend this B&B and I'm sure to visit this B&B next time again when we are close to Verona.
Simone, thanks again for the wonderfull time we had in Verona! And we wish you and your future wife a great wedding in September!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vivian1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Had a wonderful 2 day break with my wife and 10 month year old son at Villa Beatrice. The accommodation is lovely and suited our needs perfectly for the stay. Simone is a superb host with a passion for the good life, good food and great hospitality. His breakfasts and signature juices are simply the best! 5 star award for this b&b is completely justified. Will definitely be recommending Villa Beatrice to friends and family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dinonat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

first of all: 4 out of 5 stars only because it is not extraordinary cheap and a bit tricky to find when you go there at the first time. but the price is reasonable and once you are there, you will find - like we did - that it is worth to go!
the rooms are nice, the villa is situated above verona in the green hills, with a really charming view and a nice garden around it.
simone, the host, is really nice too, he prepares fresh breakfast including cakes, fruits, fresh juices and cereals,.... every day. he will give you absolutely valuable hints for excursions and is always happy to organize things for his guests.
apart from that, the house can be rented in total as well (like a holiday house).

i can only say that we would (and possibly will) come back without any doubt!

Room Tip: i recommend a room with private bath room, mind that 2 rooms share a common bathroom (cheaper) - those might be a good choice if the other room is empty. simone will be happy to give information!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latzimidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Simone is an energetic host, who attends to his guests with multilingual advice and directions, emergency transport to the train, and exotic juices blended each morning to accompany his home baking. We now have his recipe for delicious torta di riso, which he made for us, knowing our love for it. Not in direct reciprocation, my wife spent some time offering basic training tips to Simone and his adorable, wildly affectionate Border Collie puppy, Shanti.


This was our forth visit here in as many years. Other guests from Chicago, Brazil, and Japan all convened here to attend VinItaly, the international exposition for Italy’s wine industry. Luckily we secured our cozy room and strategies for coveted restaurant tables since the town was jammed with cosmopolitan travellers taking advantage of the flowing promotional wine.

Each day as we walked the rural, gentrified hills overlooking Verona, and then drove to the edge of the walled city to glide by foot over smooth travertine stones that grace the sidewalks and squares, we were reminded of the delights of Shakespeare’s setting for Romeo e Giulietta.

There is a reason we return here and Simone's hospitality is the main one.

Room Tip: We love the bedroom off the rear yard
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelblogger1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great place to relax and visit Verona and its surroundings. Home style hospitality from Simone. Well done. In a quite hill 10min from Verona center, the perfect place to leave all the worries of the city and relax your mind. Amazing breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgios M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews