We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B, wonderful city”
Review of B&B Villa Beatrice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Villa Beatrice
Ranked #1 of 425 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Villa Beatrice for a week with the intention of using it as a base to explore Verona and the surrounding areas and it was perfect. Simone, the host, ensures you make the most of your stay with his vast knowledge of the area and he provides plenty of excellent suggestions for where to go without being obtrusive, while his breakfasts are amazing! (I recommend the cappuccino and the healthy fruit etc on offer, it makes you wonder why you ever eat a McDonalds breakfast back in England!)
You definitely need to rent a car as the B&B is up some windy roads in the hills in Torricelle but once you've negotiated them a couple of times they are not a problem and it is just a 10 minute drive from the Villa to free parking in the city centre. Verona itself is a fantastic place to visit, while (without wanting to sound like a travel rep for Verona!) there is plenty of other things to do in the area, not least wine tasting, a visit to Lake Garda and plenty more.
We also had a lazy day of just enjoying the Villa's beautiful gardens, which against Simone ensures are kept in top notch condition and I really can't recommend this place highly enough. We never usually go back to visit the same place twice but with this B&B and with Verona I think we will definitely be making an exception and going back again soon! Thanks for everything Simone

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisandHannah84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for B&B Villa Beatrice
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 826 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay at Villa Beatrice, high in the hills above Verona. We had some difficulty getting there, as our GPS hadn't been updated to reflect a change that had turned a previously two-way street in Verona into a dead-end one. (Thanks to the guys at the Agip station on Via Goffredo Mameli for helping us get straightened out.) We arrived to a warm and enthusiastic welcome from Simone, the owner and host. The rooms, which are comfy, modern and well equipped, are in a house with wonderful views over the country and city - you really are perched high above Verona but the drive into town, to the free parking lot that Simone directed us to, is quite straightforward although going forward on the road down does not involve many straight sections. Simone supplies a very, very good breakfast - coffee, juice, breads, fruits, eggs, prosciutto in generous quantities on a sunny patio, weather permitting. As a service, he provides each guest with a Verona Card which gives free admission to a number of the city's prime attractions. It costs 10 euros for a day and you save that much and more if you visit about four of the ten or so attractions covered. It certainly saved us a lot of money. (If you use it, you pay Simone the 10 euros; if you don't, you just give him back the unused card.) In addition to giving us impeccable directions to interesting places in and around Verona, Simone also did some laundry for us. What a guy! We would definitely stay at Villa Beatrice again.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms share a bathroom. If that bothers you (and it would bother us) take account of this...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I never write reviews on places I've been before but this one is definitely worth it. Simone is such an amazing host. He will give you all the details on Verona and its must sees. My husband and I were only there for a short while and Simone was more than helpful to give us information on his lovely city. Breakfast was amazing (fresh fruit, croissants, cereal, eggs, homemade tarts, his famous juice made fresh every morning, etc) You never leave hungry! The rooms are also very nice and comfortable. I will definitely come back to this place. My only recommendation is to plan ahead of time a way to get to the B&B since it is not walking distance. Simone is more than happy to help with that. I highly recommend this B&B. You won't be disappointed!
Anne & Youri

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Wonderful hosts, Simone and family. Lovely gardens, stunning location. So close to the city of Verona but away from the hustle and bustle. A real oasis and so relaxing. A great bonus is the use of the kitchen and the barbeque ... so important to us Aussies. You must have dinner at "The Little Pig", just down the mountain road. Also Simone suggested a lovely drive to Garda, what a beautiful place. Thanks for a wonderful stay in Verona.

Room Tip: All rooms wonderful but three are upstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I spent ONLY one night at Villa Beatrice with our son and his girlfriend while we visited Verona for the first time.Three nights would have been perfect! Simone is a gracious host. His hilltop country B&B is meticulously designed and maintained as are the grounds and gardens. Plenty of space, a shared full kitchen, and only a short drive to Verona. The online reviews are "spot on" - BELIEVE THEM. We will return for sure. Thanks, Simone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Too many great reviews make me suspicious - so as I read the many glowing reports about Villa Beatrice my expectations grew higher & higher. Well, the great news is my expectations were more than met!
Every review before mine has accurately described this idyllic place - so I won't try, but just to say it's a home - not interior designed to within an inch of it's life (hallelujah) Even the sharing bathroom part wasn't a problem. It's a real home, where you instantly feel welcome and that's down to Simone, he really does excel as a host with his useful knowledge about all manner of things. Leisurely breakfasts on the patio with the other guests and Simone, looking after everyone are not to be missed - a real treat. The Villa Beatrice is off the beaten track (which is a really good thing!) But even our taxi driver with Sat Nav struggled to find it, mobile signals can be a bit weak - so calling Simone for extra directions doesn't always work. As long as you have Simone's map and look for Villa Beatrice signs you will find it - and you will be so glad you did. The test I apply to the places I stay is simple - would I go back? In Villa Beatrice's case - the answer is - yes, definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Bella! My dad and I visited this B&B in August and can't recommend it enough. The warm welcome upon arrival, insider tips to Verona & the local area and picturesque surroundings are simply brilliant. The B&B is situated a little outside the city but for anyone visiting from a big city looking for some respite, you'll loooooove the contrast.

Simone is a wonderful, generous host and will make your stay really unforgettable. You will feel at home straight away and also a little bit spoilt - perfect! Breakfast on the terrace is also a delightful way to start the day.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChinML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
3.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
3.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,811 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#3 of 425 in Verona
737 reviews
4.4 mi away
Residenza Le Batesine
Residenza Le Batesine
#4 of 425 in Verona
239 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#2 of 425 in Verona
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Villa Beatrice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Villa Beatrice

Address: Via Bonuzzo Sant'Anna 18, 37128, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $96 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Villa Beatrice 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Countryside Villa immersed in the nature, on the surrounding hills of Verona just a few miles from the historical center. An oasis of peace and tranquillity, surrounded by vineyards and shady olive groves. At guests disposal Intenet service, the living room with cable TV, private parking space, deckchairs and hammack in the beautiful garden and the breathtaking view over Verona and the surrounding hills. A swimming pool is enjoyable from May till September. Our B&B offers guests 4 comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms located in a very relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Villa Beatrice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Villa Beatrice Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing