We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
8
24
9
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
24
9
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2017

It's basically a room in a school/college/university type thing. Pretty basic room but it only cost £23 for a night, so I was hardly expecting the world! College seemed to have started at 08:30 on the Monday morning which was a bit odd, and obviously brings with it some noise. The walls are quite thin too, every step and use of the toilet by my neighbour was heard loud and clear. It's only about a 40 minute walk from Verona town centre though or there's a bus for 2 euros if you don't want to travel by foot. Free parking as well which was a bonus.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srichards333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto P, Responsabile reception at Casa San Zeno, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you for your reward.
We hope to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

Really wierd thing about that place is that they open the reception at 2 pm but you can usually get key to your room ealier from staf member at the front entrance. Room was clean, so was the bathroom. Only thing about that place that you might dislike is it beeing far from city center, but you can take a bus that stops in front of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank D468XSalexk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto P, Responsabile reception at Casa San Zeno, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you Alek for your honest and objective reward. We hope to meet you again in the future. Good luck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014

This is not really a hotel, more lodging arranged within a university/institute campus. It's located a good 4km out of the city but this makes for a very peaceful and relaxing environment. You'll be staying in the student accommodation which is very spacious and clean. The staff I encountered were efficient and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay here. I'm used to walking and had no problem making it in and out of Verona by foot each day. Others may prefer a more centrally located spot, especially if it's a romantic weekend you're after.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews