We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of solitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Musella Winery & Country Relais
Ranked #36 of 432 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a gem approx. 4 km outside of Verona. If you look for a quiet and safe place than you are right here. The outside is arranged functional but very charming. Big olive trees are the eye catcher in the center. Around this square you have different buildings where the winery is, the B&B, breakfast room, reception and the private quarters of the owners. Outside of these buildings is a large parking space. The rooms are spacious, functional, clean and have a homely character.The bed is very comfortable...and the selection of wine from the estate helps you to fall asleep as well. The wine rack is topped up every day. Breakfast is very well sorted and you are given your coffee of choice.
All in all a wonderful stay in a special location. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susi_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 159 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

With Vinitaly being on at the Fiera, hotels in Verona were few and horribly expensive, eve 5 months ahead. Didn't know what to expect, but this is a stunning upmarket bed & breakfast. We had a large room, with working air on which is more than our 4 star hotel in Venice could manage. As it is a winery there is a selection of the wine in the room , as long as you can manage full bottles. Great shower, clean rooms and comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast with big range of cold cuts and pastries. Lovely garden with sun loungers and parasols. Two excellent restaurants are within walking distance 300 to 400 metres away. Would really recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slusheeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Four of us did the winery tour and tasting. First, Musella makes excellent wines. We tasted 5 or 6 wines including the Amarone, which was superb. They provided plenty of bread, sausage, and cheese to go with it. We finished off with their grappa. Our host Paolo, gave us a very clear and complete explanation of the facility, the vineyards, and all the various wines they make. We took several bottles with us including the Ripasso, the Monte del Drago, and Amarone, which they sell at reasonable prices given the quality of the wine. The tour and tasting was 15 euros per person and well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We arrived at Musella B&B on a hot July afternoon. The setting was lovely, the property has many places to sit under shady trees or in the central garden. There was also a refreshing pool that was very welcome in the blazing heat. Our room was beautifully decorated. The building date from centuries back, but are fit with modern comforts. We enjoyed the wine tasting and while we decided to buy a few bottles to take home, there was no pressure during the tasting.

The B&B is about a 10 minute drive from Verona, and not far from Vicenza and Padua. We had a fabulous time there and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexfanomoshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent four nights at the beautiful Musella and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The accommodations were great and the service wonderful. We stayed in the 'Risacca' room which is a standard room and perfect in terms of size, décor and comfort. There was plenty of space to spread out, lots of storage, a table and two chairs (which we never used because we spent a lot of time on the terrace right outside our door,) and it was on the ground floor so we did not have to climb stairs. The room's décor was done in a pleasant sea theme. There was a small refrigerator and a supply of the vineyard's wine available for purchase and replenished each day. Breakfast was delicious and had lots to choose from including a variety of fruit, yogurt, nuts, cereal, breads, croissant, home-made muffins, cheeses, ham and hardboiled eggs. The grounds are lovely and we hiked up to the vineyards where they were harvesting grapes and had also took the bikes out for a ride into the next town. We also did the wine-tasting for 15 euros each and thoroughly enjoyed that. Paolo and the rest of the staff were friendly and efficient and we would definitely recommend Musella!

Room Tip: The Risacca room is ground floor and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gecko17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We arrived on a recommendation turns out it was an excellent recommendation, this boutique hotel which also has a winery, originally it last estate preservation and everything in meticulous detail that puts the customer at the center.
The rooms were very spacious, clean and equipped with all you need.
Breakfast was rich and very fresh.
The service was just excellent and we received our host, Mr. Paulo great recommendations visits to restaurants and other sites in Verona.
Around the landscaped gardens and a river runs through there, and breathtaking scenery,
Certainly one of the most beautiful places I've been.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Staying at Musella was the best decision we made during our trip to Italy.

The room:
We stayed for 3 nights in the "inverno" room. Its a family suite with:
A huge bedroom with an adjacent (huge) bathroom.
A fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room.
A gallery with two single beds.
What can I say, for a family of 4, it was perfect. We loved the room and the kitchen so much we simply went to the supermarket and stayed in and made dinner ourselves.

The place:
Beautiful. Having a pristine river flowing 5 meters from your windows is a wonderful bonus. The large courtyard and huge grass planes are beautifully maintained and were a joy for our little girl to run and fool around in.
The pool is a bit cold but still was a joy to swim in, also a few meters away from the river which only adds to the special atmosphere.
The breakfast is excellent and varied and the staff was very kind and responded for every request.

The location:
Very close to Verona, we actually cut our day in Verona short only to spend more time at Musella....

Highly recommended for families!

Room Tip: The "Inverno" rooms are a few meters from the river (which is a joy) and are very large. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenajminK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
5.1 mi away
B&B Villa Beatrice
B&B Villa Beatrice
#2 of 432 in Verona
840 reviews
4.2 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#39 of 432 in Verona
77 reviews
4.2 mi away
Nicchia
Nicchia
#44 of 432 in Verona
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#13 of 432 in Verona
156 reviews
4.4 mi away
B&B Casa Vittoria
B&B Casa Vittoria
#71 of 432 in Verona
73 reviews
4.1 mi away
B&B Verona Jazz
B&B Verona Jazz
#85 of 432 in Verona
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musella Winery & Country Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musella Winery & Country Relais

Address: Via Ferrazzette 2 | San Martino Buon Albergo, 37036, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 432 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $126 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Musella Winery & Country Relais 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Musella Winery & Country Relais is a small paradise at only 9 km from Verona. Its vineyards, the winery and welcoming agritourism are inside a park considered one of the historical landscapes most beautiful and integrate of the Veneto. The great passion, professionalism and the biodynamic method permit to continue the old wine tradition that thanks to the special microclimate of the estate, the care of the vineyards and the patient choices regarding the cellar have made these wines famous in the world. With the biodynamic method, agriculture is in tune with nature, with the earth and with men: fertilization, cultivation and livestock are implemented in ways that respect and promote fertility and vitality of the soil and at the same time the typical qualities of the plant and animal species. This tangible atmosphere add to the care of every detail and the particular taste brings to life in Musella the unforgettable moments of relaxation in touch with nature in a simple and elegant, family and confidential way. During walks in the woods to discover the vineyards you can meet hares, hawks, pheasants, wild boars and ... with a little luck.. roes! In addition to walking, you can play golf, ride a canoe in the lovely river which runs the estate, fly fishing, book cooking classes or yoga lessons. The proximity to Verona (15 min from the historic center) and its strategic position make it an ideal base reach the Lake Garda, Venice, Padua, Vicenza, Mantova, Bergamo, the Venetian villas and Lessini mountains. "Wine Tasting" information: 6 Wines: "Bianco del Drago" 2011 (Garganega/Chardonnay), "Rose" 2011 (Corvina), Valpolicella Superiore 2010, Valp. Sup. "Ripasso" 2008, "Monte del Drago" 2007 (Cabernet/Corvina) and Amarone "Riserva" 2007.Grappa di "Amarone".Amarone Balsamic Vinegar 6 and 12 years old.Olive Oil and Olive Pate. Grissini, cheese and salami.Tour to see the "Wine Cellar".Time around 90 minutes. Minimum 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Otel, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Musella Winery & Country Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Musella Bed And Breakfast Winery
Musella b&b Winery Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing