We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Musella Winery & Country Relais
Ranked #51 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place and great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Our family spent 6 days at Musella in June. Such a beautiful place and great location. The rooms are tastefully furnished, with beautiful soft white linen sheets. Paolo is very friendly and incredibly helpful. The breakfasts are ideal with lovely buttery croissants. The property comprises forest and vineyards. It is lovely to walk up through the forest. Our kids (5, 6 and 8 years) adored it. They played on the beautiful green lawns, explored the gardens, swam in the pool and even the river. It is a great base for exploring Verona, Vincenza and the region. It is difficult to find such a place that is so good for families, and also has charm and sophistication for adults.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingpolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    35
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
73
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Just back in Sydney following a fabulous three days at Musella, the place and the people who run Musella are superb, just like the wines they produce

We booked and recommend the club house suite which is spacious and enjoys its own terrace which is ideal for an aperitif or simply kicking back and catching some sun

Fellow guests all shared the same opinion and were delighting in the grounds, the winery dogs (Hi TIna and Baba!), a superb breakfast and the warmth of welcome

Local restaurants are within walking distance and the local town has more to offer than might appear at first glance

Location is ideal for visiting Verona, Venice and the lesser known but outstanding Mantova and if shopping surpasses culture there are some fantastic Italian brand outlet malls within a short drive

This was our first stay, we hope and intend to return!

Room Tip: Full range from singles to suites, take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2011

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed, we loved every minute of our time here and would love to go back again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lw0u21db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle,Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in May during 10 days in Italy which was part of 6 weeks travelling Scotland, England & Italy. The idea of staying on a winery in Italy really appealed to myself and my husband. We were not disappointed. The whole setting is just full of character and atmosphere, from the 500 hundred year old buildings for the accommodation to those used for the workings of the winery. Our host Paulo was very welcoming and helpful. As recommended by other reviewers, we decided to take the winery tour on our second day. It was really worth it although I would have liked to have spent a bit more time in the actual vineyard to take in the vines and the magnificant view of the Verona countryside from them.The wine tasting was very generous, even at 11 o'clock in the morning. Our room the 'Rosa' fronted onto a beautiful grassed courtyard where we could sit in the sunshine. A walk around the property found beautiful gardens, a babbling brook, and a swimming pool for much warmer weather. Paulo's suggestion for dinner at the Osteria la Ponte was excellent and really was only a 5-10 minute walk away; friendly service and great food (my husband says the best steak he has eaten anywhere). As we were not keen to drive in Verona, Paulo organised a taxi for us and this turned out to be an easy but effective way to get around and to also meet some interesting taxi drivers. As a relaxing way to see Verona and the surrounding area, I would say that this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: do the winery tour/tasting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2010

Travelled to the area for a cycling weekend. Location provided excellent access to wine growing regions to the north as well as to Verona proper. Owner operated, our hosts were remarkably friendly and accommodating. Freely offered us a private tour of his onsite winery. Breakfast was good - coffee was excellent. The breakfast room had a great view on to the well manicure courtyard. Several friendly hotel dogs freely wandered the grounds, adding to the personal atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tawnytandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Looking for an historical, quiet, beautiful accomodation near Verona? do not hesitate, this is the place. Our second rest. Warm welcome, clean and confortable room, tasty breakfast. Suggestion: open a bottle of Musella Amarone in a winter evening in the salotto ! Thanks Paulo and Maddalena

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leeqwid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We booked a single night at the Musella on a trip from Milan to Maranello. If I had known how special and wonderful this place was, we would have stayed a week. The restored buildings and grounds could not have been nicer and neither could the owner, Paulo. He went out of his way to make this a perfect stay - as short as it was. We toured the surrounding area with his bicycles and the winery during production. The breakfast was fantastic and the wines superb. We bought quite a few bottles for friends in Italy, and they were very impressed. We are looking forward to a return visit to Musella.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flugvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Verona
2.9 mi away
Resort Corte Pellegrini
Resort Corte Pellegrini
#64 of 421 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
3.8 mi away
Relais Fra Lorenzo
Relais Fra Lorenzo
#30 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
5.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Al 19 B&B
Al 19 B&B
#40 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
7.3 mi away
La Corte dei Soavi
La Corte dei Soavi
#8 of 19 in Soave
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
3.9 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#7 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Musella Winery & Country Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Musella Winery & Country Relais

Property: Musella Winery & Country Relais
Address: Via Ferrazzette 2 | San Martino Buon Albergo, 37036, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Musella Winery & Country Relais 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Musella Winery & Country Relais is a small paradise at only 9 km from Verona. Its vineyards, the winery and welcoming agritourism are inside a park considered one of the historical landscapes most beautiful and integrate of the Veneto. The great passion, professionalism and the biodynamic method permit to continue the old wine tradition that thanks to the special microclimate of the estate, the care of the vineyards and the patient choices regarding the cellar have made these wines famous in the world. With the biodynamic method, agriculture is in tune with nature, with the earth and with men: fertilization, cultivation and livestock are implemented in ways that respect and promote fertility and vitality of the soil and at the same time the typical qualities of the plant and animal species. This tangible atmosphere add to the care of every detail and the particular taste brings to life in Musella the unforgettable moments of relaxation in touch with nature in a simple and elegant, family and confidential way. During walks in the woods to discover the vineyards you can meet hares, hawks, pheasants, wild boars and ... with a little luck.. roes! In addition to walking, you can play golf, ride a canoe in the lovely river which runs the estate, fly fishing, book cooking classes or yoga lessons. The proximity to Verona (15 min from the historic center) and its strategic position make it an ideal base reach the Lake Garda, Venice, Padua, Vicenza, Mantova, Bergamo, the Venetian villas and Lessini mountains. "Wine Tasting" information: 6 Wines: "Bianco del Drago" 2011 (Garganega/Chardonnay), "Rose" 2011 (Corvina), Valpolicella Superiore 2010, Valp. Sup. "Ripasso" 2008, "Monte del Drago" 2007 (Cabernet/Corvina) and Amarone "Riserva" 2007.Grappa di "Amarone".Amarone Balsamic Vinegar 6 and 12 years old.Olive Oil and Olive Pate. Grissini, cheese and salami.Tour to see the "Wine Cellar".Time around 90 minutes. Minimum 4 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Musella Winery & Country Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Musella Bed And Breakfast Winery
Musella b&b Winery Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing