We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem in Verona!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa degli Angeli

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sean B
1 review
“A Gem in Verona!”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Casa degli Angeli is truly a gem in Verona! It is only eight minutes walk from Piazza Bra and the Arena and just could not be more convenient. However, what makes it truly special is Anna! She has thought of absolutely everything her guests might need - she is so welcoming and even had the cups left out ready for our first espresso on arrival! I cannot recommend highly enough - excellent is not an adequate word, superlative would be better. We will certainly be back to Casa degli Angeli! MILLE GRAZIE ANNA!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners attention to detail
Liked least: Absolutely no negatives
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maeve63
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“perfect apartment, centrally located, lovely decor and facilities, top class”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We've just returned from a trip to Verona and this apartment where we stayed for three nights. It is one of the best rentals I've had in Italy, it was spotlessly clean, lovely decor and all mod cons you could think of including good WiFi which is a must with teenagers! Anna and her son made us feel very welcome and left us some lovely tea, coffee and soft drinks. The apartment is very spacious and has a lovely terrace. All round an excellent choice and one I would recommend to other travellers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: decor, cleanliness and location
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UncommonG...
Savannah, GA
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Can't beat Casa degli Angeli!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I'm almost afraid to tell people about Anna's place because I want to make sure it is available when we return! Stayed 10 days. Perfect location. Comfortable. Quite. But close enough to shopping, Piazza Bra, Piazza Erbe - and most importantly, the train station! The apartment has everything we needed to cook and live comfortably. Nice balcony where we ate every day. Very secure building. We are coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quiet.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63steffer...
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A superb apartment, very central for exploring Verona”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 2 adults and 1 teenager had a wonderful stay in this apartment for 2 weeks last August. The apartment is very central indeed: only 10 minutes by foot from the Arena and, in the other direction, 10 minutes walk from Porta Nuova train station. Despite being so central, the apartment is located in a very quiet residential complex; we always felt very safe as there is a concierge and secured key access.

We found the flat itself to be spotlessly clean and comfortable, and with a very spacious balcony. It boasts a full range of facilities - e.g. cooking facilities, dishwasher, air con, washing machine, flat screen TV, wireless wifi - and is furnished with some delightful antique furniture. The owner, Anna, was very welcoming and charming - she really went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed.

I would thoroughly recommend casa deli angeli - in fact, I am going back there in September with some friends! Buona vacanza!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
232marina...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincenzo...
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing