We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outside of the main drag but great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 1, 2012

First off, we paid very little for this hotel so we didn't have high expectations. But the room was amazing and huge with a kitchen - crazy. Maybe we got lucky but we wished we could of stayed longer. The hotel is about a ten minute walk from the castle so not near the center of town but quiet and clean. Breakfast is delivered to your room every morning which was very handy, especially after enjoying some drinks in town. Perfect place for a few days, especially for couples.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 273 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2012

I was so pleased with the hotel! Clean, cozy, and a wonderful location. Kitchen and bathroom were clean. The Wi Fi was a little choppy. Breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: It you have a large group staying with you, ask for the room with the basement. big table and kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicenza73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Residence last June for George Michael's concert. We loved it. The position is nice just 10 min. walk from the Arena so you are away from all the caos.
The place is very clean and the room we stayed is really spacious (the one opposite reception). Once you are in your room you don't hear a single noise.
We will return in July.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank db2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Fine unusual hotel.
Very pure rooms, beautiful interior.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagla0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We loved this hotel. Clean and comfortable with very nice staff. No on site parking. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanandmarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Perfect location nice rooms but if you want to be insulted and mistreated it’s the perfect hotel.

Si vous voulez etre maltraiter c est l hotel qui convient

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We selected this hotel for our short trip to Verona, as it is located in walking distance from the fortress, the Arena, and other points of interest; at the same time, it is in a quiet street off the main roads so it is calm and we did not hear any noise during the nights. The public areas of the hotel, as well as the rooms, are very romantic and equipped with antique furniture, but the bathroom is modern and there is air-condition in the room. There is also an underground garage available not far from the hote, but it is extra paidl. Maybe it was only due to the low season, but breakfast was served in the room - you simply fill in a form the night before where you state what you want for breakfast and what time, and they bring it to you. The staff that we met was very helpful and friendly. As we went there when I was more than 6 months pregnant, we were told to come again when the baby is born, as they have a special room for families with a baby, with baby bed and stuff. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel and we can recommend it to every couple in love :-)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klaaarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#26 of 77 in Verona
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#9 of 77 in Verona
220 reviews
0.7 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Armando
0.4 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno

Address: Via Antonio Rosmini 15, 37123, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Price Range: $75 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence is characterized and distinguished by its hotel services, including: daily cleaning and change of bath towels, the bedsheet every two nights.Daily cleaning of the kitchen and dishes. These Services are included in the price. The entrance by car is allowed without any permission,and you can also access to the entrance of the Residence for loading and unloading luggage. It is also available a free car park,in the street on blue lines with exclusive permit card of the residence,when it is available. The covered public parking is available 100mt from the residence at a cost of 17 euro for 24h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Hotel Antico San Zeno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Antico San Zeno Hotel Verona
Residence Antico San Zeno Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing