We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comforatble and cozily” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza San Faustino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residenza San Faustino
Ranked #86 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comforatble and cozily”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here 2 days during Celentano live perfomances at Arena in October. I was delighted with pretty good location on the opposite Adige bank - centro storico is just about 10-min walk across the river. Very romantic boulevards and embankments.
Monica (house owner) demonstrated helpful and polite attitude, resolved all the occuring issues.
Breakfast seemed really diverse and calorie-strong.
Resume: great alternative to over-priced downtown hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_Fadeeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    43
    8
    8
    3
See reviews for
8
76
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

I can't speak highly enough of this B&B which we loved. We stayed for 2 nights (wish it had been longer).

The location was perfect, walk out of the courtyard and you're on the river which was a lovely walk day or night.

Monica, the owner, was so helpful-giving us a map of the area and restaurant recommendations which we used. TIP: there's a restaurant right on the bridge over the river which she'd recommended to us which was amazing! (If only I could remember the name).

We needed to do some washing while we were there (mid way through a 2 week trip) and we were able to use their laundry room and facilities FOC which was very helpful.

The rooms were so lovely - ours was more like a suite which a corridor, bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom was huge with the best shower we had in Italy.

The breakfast was also lovely, at 8am every morning a cloth bag is hung on your door with croissants, bread, fruit and ham and then inside the cupboard in your room you have a fridge with milk, cheese, juice and water, as well as cereal and a coffee machine.

Such a thoughtful and well run place, we'd love to go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellaboo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunnthal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Residenza San Faustino has very nice and lovely decorated rooms.
The room was clean an theres an air condition.
It´s only round 10 minutes walk to the opera arena.
There are lots of cheap (1 €/h) parking slots next street long.
We´re very contended with this choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Great location ! No problem with safety for a single woman, I walked twice from Arena at night. There has been a traffic overhaul. To get to a hotel from bus station take bus 91 from platform C, get off at Piazza Isolo, turn your back to the bus stop, cross the street on your left side cca 40 metres you see a sign showing a way to Residenza San Faustino . Stanza grigia in reality looks even nicer, it was clean, AC worked. Signora Monica made me feel welcomed and answered every of my questions.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

The host was incredibly helpful - from assisting us with transport to the train station on a public holiday (which proved quite difficult), to suggesting a lovely restaurant for dinner just a few meters away from the B&B (the restaurant is another highlight of staying at San Faustino, amazing food and wine, friendly service and lovely atmosphere).

The room was large, and had a very clean and funky bathroom with a great shower. Free cappucino's, juice, milk and water in/near the rooms.

Location was good - The B&B was located close to bus stops, some ruins, the Verona Duomo, the river, and not far from Juliet's balcony. We found everything in Verona to be within an hour or two's walk away, and the walk is very chilled with plenty to take in and experience so you don't feel the distance.

A bit tricky to find so make sure you have good directions with you.

Room Tip: The room with dark blue walls was quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Wonderful rooms, great location, fabulous breakfast. Could not recommend enough!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkCherryBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2011

The host of this BB, Monica, makes you feel very welcome. She knew I was a solo traveller and invited me for all kinds of nice things like the opera. She speaks English very well and helps you with everything.
The rooms are small, but very nice, and have a great shower! They are cleaned every day and have a little fridge, were you will find juice, milk and water every day. The BB is just one brigde away from the big sights in Verona. It's a fantastic BB that I can recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrstraveleramsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Flaneur Bed and Breakfast
1.2 mi away
B&B Gheller
B&B Gheller
#45 of 415 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Veronetta House
Veronetta House
#15 of 150 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vicolo 22
Vicolo 22
#150 of 415 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Verona Maison
B&B Verona Maison
#207 of 415 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residenza Roccamaggiore
Residenza Roccamaggiore
#27 of 150 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza San Faustino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza San Faustino

Property: Residenza San Faustino
Address: Corticella San Faustino 7, 37129, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staying at the Residenza San Faustino is like living in the warmth and comfort of your own home. Situated in the historical centre of Verona in the shadow of the old remains of the Roman Theatre and the Ponte Pietra, Residenza San Faustino is the ideal place for a romantic getaway in the City of Lovers. The balcony of Juliet, Piazza Erbe and the Arena, the famous amphitheatre known all over the World for its opera, are all close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Residenza San Faustino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing