We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and lovely hostess.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Brennero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Brennero
Ranked #59 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Blackburn
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Comfortable and lovely hostess.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Only stayed one night and everything was okay. We were greeted by a young woman who spoke wonderful English and was very friendly. Didn't need an alarm clock because the geese across the road by the river woke us up!! Twas a reasonable hour so no problem!! It's a lot further out of Verona that expected but the bus is very convenient and cheap.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie&Vinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merymerymery, Direttore at Hotel Brennero, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your contribution and we are very happy that you were good at our facility. Indeed, a few weeks we have the privilege of having a family of geese who chose to stop here ... near a shade interesting considering that we are in town. Indeed our location along the banks of the Adige brings to mind another reality rich in landscapes, nature and serenity. It is just 5.5 km from the historic center of Verona. We are waiting to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    22
    9
    9
    8
See reviews for
9
36
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Recently stayed for a week (summer 2013) and the hotel was a disappointment given the good reviews. The room smelled of the plumbing and despite being in a room away from the main road it was noisy at night. More fundamentally the lady who ran the hotel had absolutely zero personality, she failed to smile or engage with any customers, and she certainly shouldn't work in any customer service role. We left the air con on during the day and found out that night that the controller had been confiscated leading to a very uncomfortable night. The buffet style breakfast was adequate and oddly the miserable lady would only bring out enough food for 1 or 2 people at a time. Don't underestimate the importance of good hotel staff making you feel welcome to enjoy your trip. Avoid this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eddio124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merymerymery, Proprietario at Hotel Brennero, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sirs,
are extremely offended by what you have written. I work with people for many years and our customers have always been excited for my courtesy.
I remember who you are for the episode air conditioning. You have arrived in the morning and kindly, we have handed over the keys before the scheduled time. Almost immediately, you left the hotel, leaving the air conditioner on at full power and the window open (a guest who was staying in the next room has noticed this from the balcony and warned us) so we have done for you to turn off the air conditioner and close the window. Unfortunately, the education and attention against the waste of energy and money are qualities that you do not have. You have paid for a room but this does not give you the right to waste the energy needed to keep cold (18 ° C) in summer and an empty room with the window open for 12 hours. Anyway, we left the remote in the room so that on your return you could rightly adjust the temperature to your liking. Simply you have not seen it. Breakfast: I remember that you always started at the edge of the 'closing time so we added the food at the buffet just for you (that you were two). It made no sense to add food for a regiment saw that the other guests had already left the hotel. Thanks for the input and I hope that sooner or later someone will return the favor (personal insults included).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Verona hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We totally came across the Hotel Brennero by accident in April 2012. Although it is a 10 min direct bus ride out of Verona, the little village is beyond quaint with great river views and a fantastic restaurant in a cave! The owner of the hotel Maria was amazingly kind and helpful and we really owe so much of our fantastic experience in Verona to her! If you are planning a trip further north - ask about the chalet in Moena. This was the ultimate find for us and we thank Maria and her family for letting us stay there. Great times! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

The hotel is situated quite a way from the beautiful city center of Verona but the inexpensive and frequent city bus stops 20 yards from the hotel. The same bus, #21, will also transport you to the hotel from Verona Porta Nueva railway station in about 20 minutes. However, if you are adventurous and staying for a couple of days you can rent bikes and cycle from the hotel to Verona along the scenic river path which runs right from the front of this hotel. We only had a night but once we got the buses down had no problems getting in and out of town for 1.5 Euros a trip. The hotel is slightly old fashioned but very clean with plenty of hot water and in a quiet locale for sleeping. The breakfast is very generous and served in a charming dining area. Marie Therese, our receptionist, spoke excellent English and was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneLAcupuncture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

The Hotel Brennero is in a suburb of Verona called Parona, and is situated near a riverbank. We had a great view of the river from the balcony of our room, and the sound of the river and the breeze through the trees on the riverbank were very pleasant. Our room was furnished in a style that was passing rapidly from obsolete to quaint, but everything was comfortable and clean. The ground floor had something of the aspect of a 1950s tea room. The breakfast was the best we had in Italy. There is, unfortunately, no wi-fi in the rooms, and we can't vouch for the quality of service in the common area, as the desk clerk appeared to my husband to be rude and suspicious, so we went elsewhere. I wonder if this could be a function of the system in Italy, where you have to register to use wi-fi and to inform the desk everytime you log on; it might not have been the desk clerk's fault

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarySebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2008

Hotel 10mins walk from bus/rail station. Very friendly and inviting reception, allowed to view rooms in advance. Lift to 3rd floor where our on suite bedroom had a great vista over the valley to the mountains. Fridge and airconditioning . Great power shower.
Good selection for breakfast and lovely icecold proseco from bar to take to room. Free internet and plenty info from reception for things to do and see. Hotel very clean and rooms cleaned perfectly daily. Located near restaurants, bars and 200mentres from old city.

  • Liked — central to all amenities
  • Disliked — breakfast rush
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ryanairtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Borghetti
Hotel Borghetti
#61 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
5.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Verona
B&B Hotel Verona
#42 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ibis Verona
Ibis Verona
#47 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
SHG Hotel Verona
SHG Hotel Verona
#54 of 79 in Verona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
5.3 mi away
Brandoli
Brandoli
#43 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
6.3 mi away
Gardenia
Gardenia
#19 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brennero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brennero

Property: Hotel Brennero
Address: Via Del Ponte, 4, 37025, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Brennero 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Brennero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing