We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Panvinio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Panvinio
Ranked #16 of 415 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located and amazing for the value. Not only was Verona an amazing stay but this small bed and breakfast was perfect for what we needed. The owner was extremely nice and helpful and we also were able to get free parking and in room wifi! I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mari1327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
74
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My friend and I recently spent 3 nights at the Casa Panvinio while in Verona, and felt we made the right choice for our stay. This small hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the old part of town, on a quiet street right across from the river. The rooms are spacious and very attractively decorated, new-looking and spotless. The mattresses are extremely comfortable, and the beds have down quilts, for a cozy night's sleep. The halls are decorated with interesting art; the art theme is carried out in the rooms, where wonderful, heavy art books are left for the guests to pour over. The staff, while not always present, are pleasant and helpful. Breakfast is not served, but there's a guest kitchen where complimentary water, tea and coffee and packaged rolls are available for no charge. There's a wonderful cafe down the block for great cappuccino and croissants, and lots of cafes, restaurants and wine bars nearby. We couldn't have found a better base for exploring Verona and the region.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sambany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent location, newly decorated, and the friendliest and most helpful management I have ever encountered while traveling - nothing was too much trouble - extremely comfortable and definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for one night. the place is located in the central of the city.The problem is that its hard to find were to park in the area and the entrance to the street is not aloud for cars not from the area, unless you have a city pass. you should contact the owners bacause they are very helpful. they explaned everything and helped alout. the rooms are clean and decorated. it's a nice choise of a lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stayed at Casa Panvinio for one night whilst visiting Verona.

Beautifully decorated and very clean rooms with good air conditioning and in a perfect location just across the road from the river, our host was very kind and helpful and showed us round and recommended what to do whilst in Verona.

I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Verona and would stay again if visiting the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrAvElQuE3N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.3 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Milano
Hotel Milano
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,098 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Panvinio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Panvinio

Property: Casa Panvinio
Address: Lungadige Panvinio 19/A, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 415 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Panvinio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing