We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$181
View deal
Expedia.com
$181
View deal
Trip.com
$160
View deal
Hotels.com$181
eDreams$181
Hurb$192
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
269
148
22
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
148
22
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piazza erbe spent three nights excellent location room was spotless luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 447 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place is immaculate. It's also very sleek looking, very modern, if you like that. The location is right on the main plaza so very convenient and an easy walk to the Collosium. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet was good, pretty complete and there's an outside terrace where you can eat. There is an elevator. Unfortunately the WiFi doesn't work for Macintosh computers although it works for iPads. I'd give this place a 4 1/2 if I could.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The front desk staff and the location of this hotel make it the perfect place to see Verona. Everything is at a walkable distance. Coliseum is a few minutes away. The piazza outside the hotel is the place to be. Even the train station is not too far a walk. Clean inside. Price is good. Excellent value.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UncommonGround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I recently stayed here with my family as a birthday trip for myself and my mother; it was an almost perfect stay.

The staff are excellent, and were extremely welcoming and friendly throughout our stay - particularly the day time receptionist and the breakfast attendant who were always smiley and chatty.

The location of the hotel is extremely central as it is just on the corner of the lovely Piazza Erbe which has a market, many restaurants and cafes and is just around the corner from numerous high end shops. It is also a short walk to most of the big attractions of Verona; in particular Piazza Bra and the Arena which is a 5 minute walk.

There is a breakfast buffet which was included with our rooms and was a self serve, all you can eat style buffet with a lovely mixed continental breakfast. The breakfast attendent always greeted us cheerfully and brought over tea and coffee.

The only very small issue we encountered was being kicked out of one of our rooms at around 11am on my Mums birthday day because the cleaner had just that one room left to clean. A very small issue that didn't really affect our stay at all.

I highly reccommend this hotel, it was an absolute pleasure to stay there and I would certainly go back!

Room tip: Small Double/Twin rooms are not that small at all!
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTheatreTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed two nights. Splendid location right in the town's fine main square – but not much noise nonetheless. Rooms comfortable and adequately provided. Good breakfast buffet, though had to ask for fresh coffee..

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roscoff44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We have just spent three nights at this superb small hotel situated in the heart of Verona. It is situated in the centre of town with the front rooms overlooking over the Piazza Erbe ; a beautiful square full of life. The staff are delightful and so helpful . The rooms could not be cleaner . The room price is true value for money. We have already arranged to return !

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 502johnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews