We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Dolce Vita on Piazza Erbe”
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #26 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“La Dolce Vita on Piazza Erbe”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Great hotel in the most beautiful area in Verona, right on lovely and lively Piazza Erbe. Our room had a view of this wonderful town square and was always a thrill to look out our window. They serve their excellent complimentary breakfast on a beautiful flower-filled terrace that looks directly onto the piazza. Staff was warm and exceedingly helpful. Our room was super comfortable with an excellent bed with lots of big fluffy down pillows. Bathroom was gorgeous and newly remodeled. Reception area is small and a little out-dated. Don't let that put you off because the rooms and terrace are great. You cannot find a better location in Verona. A great 2-night stay. Highly recommend the Aurora. Quick 10 euro taxi ride from the train station. Only 5 min to the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of Piazza Erbe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterBespoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    124
    19
    7
    1
See reviews for
42
190
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Lovely room with good double glazing blotting out the noise from the vibrant Piazza Erbe. Bathroom worthy of a 5 star hotel. The breakfasts were exceptionally good - so much choice. The terrace is a plus, - quiet but you feel part of the square. All the staff are friendly and make you feel welcome and Elena must be the most charming and helpful person in the whole of Italy and the UK. We were recommended to go on the Valpolicello wine tour with Veronaround. Do go if you have the time. The guide, Daniel, gave us so much interesting information. We visited a small family vinyard and given lots of quality wine to taste in lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank compassreaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed here four nights--loved the hotel and adored the staff. Elena, the day person is about the friendliness and most helpful hotel staff member we've ever met. Rita was wonderful too. They work so hard, we thought they owned the hotel, but they don't--it's their personalities. The hotel is right on the square (Piazza dell'Erbe), a really happening place on the weekends. The rooms are not overly fancy, but they are fine and the location is great. What really makes this hotel is the location and the very hard-working staff who go out of their way to make sure you are happy. Also appreciated was the opportunity to practice Italian after all the years of study. Not only is the staff congenial, but they are patient with faltering Italian,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUSANERIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Just back from staying at hotel Aurora for 3 nights and had a fantastic stay. The location is about as good as you could possibly get in Verona. Right in the heart of the old town and most sights are no more than a 5-10 min walk away. The hotel was very well presented, fresh and clean. The staff were some of the most friendly and helpful I've come across giving the place a very welcoming atmosphere. We stayed in room 14 and it had it's own small balcony over looking Piazza Erbe and it seemed to be the only room with this which was a bonus.

Room Tip: Room 14 has a private balcony over looking the piazza erbe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nice_tie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I booked this sight unseen. It was a little bit more than my budget but i really wanted to go to Verona and i'm glad I did. We were greeted by the owners of the hotel who were absolutely wonderful and very helpful. The hotel is situated just off the main square and is fabulously located with many cafes and restaurants just across the squre. The room was very neat clean and well maintained. The bathroom was awesome with the blue disco lights! Breakfast was the best in house so far with lots of variety and there is a beautiful outdoor balcony if you want to sit outside.
The only slight downside was the noise from the square on saturday night when it turns into an outdoor night club..just pack some earplugs or join in! I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking breakfast balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Hotel Aurora is positioned right in the centre of town and within easy walking distance to most of the attractions and some really great cafes and restaurants. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff very helpful.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Aurora a week ago. It was perfect! The people who work there could not have been nicer or more helpful, the decor was charming, and the location was great. What better way to wake up in Verona than to slip down to the balcony for espresso and watch the merchants setting up the day in Piazza delle Erbe. We loved it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#7 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Trieste
Hotel Trieste
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Property: Hotel Aurora
Address: Piazza Erbe, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Verona
#6 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#14 Family Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing