We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Apartment near Piazza Erbe”
other travelers have booked this property
Palazzo Tiolo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo Palazzo Tiolo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Palazzo Tiolo
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
Le Camelie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jackie D
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming Apartment near Piazza Erbe”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 days and couldn't have asked for a better location. Piazza Erbe is a short walk away, but the neighborhood is quiet and residential. There are so many thoughtful touches throughout -- Nespresso pods for morning coffee, snacks and beverages, even laundry detergent. Camilla was lovely to work with and gave us wonderful advice about Verona. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBH65
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for our short stay”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

From being picked up at the airport to unpacking in the appartment we felt so fortunate that we had booked Palazzo Tiolo for our five night stay in Verona.
Camilla was there to welcome us, and offer advice on things to see and do. The appartment had everything we needed. It was Very comfortable, and we have decided that having so much more than just a hotel bedroom is what we want for future holidays. It was lovely to be able to shop at the local stores, and have a leisurely breakfast, lunch or dinner, enjoying local fresh made pasta, bread, fruit and vegetables, together with some wonderful prosecco and wines. The highly recommended Spritz bar, drinking a Campari Spritz, was a lovely start to an evening enjoying the markets, local bars and soaking up the atmosphere. The Santa bike ride, and Santa run, were highlights of our stay in beautiful Verona and the nativity at the Arena was spectacular. We would not hesitate to book one of Camillas two apartments, and will do so in the spring. Our trip was a very memorable start to our Christmas. Thank you Camilla for all of our help and advice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had the most wonderful few days staying in Le Camelie. From the airport pick up right through to leaving for home, the service and attention to detail was faultless.
Le Camelie is perfectly situated, right in the heart of everything yet peaceful and tranquil when we needed to escape the August heat. We spent most of our evenings in Piazza del Erbe drinking G&T and watching the world go by.

My time in Verona was made all the more poignant by a marriage proposal in the courtyard of Casa de Juliette! What an unforgettable week we had.
So much so that we are returning in February next year as part of our honeymoon!

So thank you Camilla, Emmanuela and Silvia for everything. We will be seeing you again very soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidmIre...
ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An oasis of tranquility in a wonderful location”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

La Camelie is a beautiful apartment in an ideal location for exploring Verona The apartment has a wonderful atmosphere of peace and tranquility in the centre of Verona and the character of a unique historic villa. We experienced the warmest hospitality from our host Emanuela and grateful advice on the main attractions of the city. The apartment was beautifully furnished with all modern facilities and of extreme comfort. We normally stay in hotel accommodation but this experience enabled us to appreciate the nature of this beautiful city in a richer and more authentic way and will return again to enjoy such warm hospitality and amazing location. I would give the highest recommendation to this apartment without reservation and warmest appreciation to our hosts

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in centre of the city close to all attractions”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed four lovely days in this apartment in July to visit the Opera and ballet. It was only a few minutes away from the main Piazza and 10 minutes from the Roman arena. The apartment is beautifully furnished and perfect for two. Camilla is a lovely person and a pleasure to deal with. So enjoyed the feeling of being in a local home and will definitely return. Thank you Camilla

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Ciao Julie, thanks to you for your visit, it has been a pleasure host and meet you! Really hope to see you again in the future.
I wish you all the best.
Camilla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyndaKenn...
Aberdeenshire Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Superb, a beautiful apartment, cosy and luxurious”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for nearly a week and enjoyed every minute of the stay. The apartment is exactly as you see on the webpage. It's beautifully furnished with classic decor, extremely clean and so, so comfortable. Being quite close to the river and the 2 main Piazzas you can stroll around the old town all day and go back to the apartment with some wine and cheese and have a relaxing drink in gorgeous surroundings. Camilla is the best host we have ever encountered. She's so lovely, helpful and knowledgeable about the town. 5*!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, location, decor, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing...
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronny49G
Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Le Camelie - center of pleasure”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed 10 days in the apartment and enjoyed every second. Location in the center of the old town is perfect. The apartment's equipment and the design is very nice. We also received very practical help both transfers to and from the apartment, and tips on restaurants and wineries. We can certainly recommend the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing