We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy flat in ideal location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gheller

The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. Single normal bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. Single normal bed
Bedroom:
The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. The third bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. Single normal bed
Bedroom:
The bed is 1 meter wide and 70 cm wide it is 2 meters and 6 centimeters long. The third bed
kitchen complete with accessories
kitchen with convenient access to the terrace
dining room
bathroom with shower
Private terrace - table, chairs and sun loungers
View of room from the terrace
Palm trees grew spontaneously in the terrace
The plants of the terrace - hydrangea in bloom
The plants of the terrace - in lantana flower
Terrace view from the bedroom
The window in the bedroom ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Thomas O
1 review
“Cosy flat in ideal location”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Ideally located close to the railway station - perfect for trips to Venice or Mantova and an easy stroll into central Verona. The owner was extremely helpful and lives just downstairs so easy to get hold of if you need anything - not that we did. You will have to watch your head if you are very tall and not the most modern decor, but personally thought this cosy flat with private terrace was perfect for a long weekend in the city of star-crossed lovers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank you for your review, I hope to see you in Verona
Thanks also for the very appropriate description of the apartment
Dear greetings
Fiorenza
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
simbadest
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verona flat”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for 5 nights. Fiorenza was very helpful and the flat was a great base for exploring Verona and lake Garda. Whilst Verona is not as big or pretty as Florence it does have some beautiful spots and is worth a couple of days exploring. The old town and the station are both 10 mins walk in opposite directions. Having a terrace makes the difference. Providing somewhere to eat outside and sunbathe all in total privacy. Would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thanks for your feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coert F
1 review
“Perfect place in a wonderful city”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We enjoyed a beautiful week in Fiorenza's and Mario's appartment. The appartment is fully equiped. The beds are comfortable, but most outstanding is the beautiful terrace with lush green and flowers.
The location is at walking distance from the city centre and its historical monuments. Nearby are shops, cafés and the best ice cream in Verona; in Italy perhaps.
Recommended for your stay in Verona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: personal contact
Liked least: noen whatsoever
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2016
Many thanks for Your opinion of my attic apartment
I hope to see you again
Thanks also to have let the apartment very clean and tidy
Dear greetings
Fiorenza and Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenity1...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely quiet apartment in the heart of Verona”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our second visit to Verona and apartment Gheller, having stayed last June for three nights. The apartment is well equipped and cosy, offering a good size bedroom with very comfortable bed. The weather was extremely hot during our stay and we made good use of the lovely rooftop garden. The apartment is only a ten minute walk from the train station and about fifteen minutes to the Arena, with many cafes, bars and a good supermarket en route.
The owner, Fiorenza, is charming and most hospitable and can provide local information about where to visit. We would definately recommend this apartment and would book again if we return to Verona.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop garden
Liked least: The low bedroom ceiling
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary B
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apt with terrace which was great for breakfast or just relaxing in the evening!”
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Although there were a lot of stairs to reach this gem of an apt it was worth it so as long as you are fit it's no problem. Just remember you have to get your luggage up there too so pack lightly! It is so handy as just a short stroll to centre and all the sights. We flew into Verona and took the bus into the train station and it only took us 10 mins to walk to the apt.
There is a great ice cream shop diagonally opposite the apt and all the locals were queueing outside every night when we returned so shows you how good it was! Fiorenza who owns the apt was so helpful and had left us plenty for breakfast the first morning and essentials like milk butter and jam and bread. The bed was very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped if you wanted to make a meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, helpful owners, good facilities.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely holiday, helpful owners, great location, good facilities. Difficult access to shower, especially for big people! Would have benefited from comfortable chairs. All in all, though, a fabulous holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Dear Helen J
Thanks for the review, I am sorry for the shower, alerting, I organized immediately. I'm glad that you spent a good stay, I hope to see you again
With much sympathy, greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben C
1 review
“Sun terrace and great location make it”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The location is fantastic, exactly as others have said - 10 minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes walk in the other direction to the Roman Arena, Piazza Erbe and the centre of Verona. The completely private sun terrace makes this an excellent stay, but be prepared to climb a fair few stairs for the privacy! As a bonus it is also next to one of the most fantastic Ice Cream Parlours I've ever been to that has locals queueing up outside it until gone 11pm.

I'd say the only thing we really missed was a sofa - the quirky layout does seem to lose some space and makes the apartment itself quite dark. However, with the sun terrace it hardly matters, provided that the weather is nice. Fiorenza was very welcoming and has clearly put a lot of care into the place. There are various small touches such as thoughtfully providing UK plug converters, a hair dryer and cling film to name but a few. We stayed for four nights and would gladly go back - knowing you could come back from town and sit out in the sun added a lot to our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing