We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location, helpful owners, good...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Gheller

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
View of room from the terrace kitchen complete with accessories
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Bedroom
View of room from the terrace
kitchen complete with accessories
kitchen with convenient access to the terrace
dining room
Private terrace - table, chairs and sun loungers
bathroom with shower
the shower
reading corner - Tourist Information
Palm trees grew spontaneously in the terrace
The plants of the terrace - hydrangea in bloom
The plants of the terrace - in lantana flower
Terrace view from the bedroom
The window in the bedroom ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Helen J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, helpful owners, good facilities.”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely holiday, helpful owners, great location, good facilities. Difficult access to shower, especially for big people! Would have benefited from comfortable chairs. All in all, though, a fabulous holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Dear Helen J
Thanks for the review, I am sorry for the shower, alerting, I organized immediately. I'm glad that you spent a good stay, I hope to see you again
With much sympathy, greetings
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben C
1 review
“Sun terrace and great location make it”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The location is fantastic, exactly as others have said - 10 minutes walk from the train station and 10 minutes walk in the other direction to the Roman Arena, Piazza Erbe and the centre of Verona. The completely private sun terrace makes this an excellent stay, but be prepared to climb a fair few stairs for the privacy! As a bonus it is also next to one of the most fantastic Ice Cream Parlours I've ever been to that has locals queueing up outside it until gone 11pm.

I'd say the only thing we really missed was a sofa - the quirky layout does seem to lose some space and makes the apartment itself quite dark. However, with the sun terrace it hardly matters, provided that the weather is nice. Fiorenza was very welcoming and has clearly put a lot of care into the place. There are various small touches such as thoughtfully providing UK plug converters, a hair dryer and cling film to name but a few. We stayed for four nights and would gladly go back - knowing you could come back from town and sit out in the sun added a lot to our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrie358
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed December 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This well-appointed apartment is 10mins walk from the railway station & 5mins walk to old town Verona. There are many amazing & well-preserved historical sites in the old town, especially the arena. It's just an easy hour on the train to Venice as well. The apartment is set up like a home away from home with a great kitchen, bathroom & lovely leafy rooftop courtyard. There are a few flights of stairs to negotiate so not suitable for the elderly. There is a sloping ceiling in the kitchen & bedroom which are a bit low for tall people. Fiorenza is the lovely owner & bent over backwards to assist us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILoveITAL...
Millom, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Clean, Lovely Roof Top Terrace”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Pros
Lovely terrace with a table, chairs and sunbeds.
Extremely clean, and comfortable beds.
Well stocked fridge, etc, for your first morning's breakfast which saves you having to go straight out to the supermarket as soon as you get there.
Owner has provided everything little thing a guest may need, e.g. shoe polish.

Cons
Unable to cook even a simple pasta meal with a sauce because you could only use one ring on the hob because of the electricity supply.
No comfortable seating area in the apartment where you could read a book or watch TV if it was raining. TV is located in the bedroom.

Needs a sofa instead of two separate areas with a table and chairs.
and the TV moved from the bedroom and the ability to use two rings at once on the hob and then it would be the perfect apartment. However if you want something more that a typical hotel room with a balcony and a fridge this is the place for you.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2014
Thanks for the review
In Italy, the majority of households have 3 Kilowat of electricity, if I want to increase it is very expensive, usually you can not keep turned on the air conditioning, electric cooker etc.. (there written notice behind the entrance door of the apartment)

With regard to the third bed is a sofa where putting pillows you can be comfortable.
In the dining room there are two chairs armchairs (good workmanship and design) are comfortable
In Verona this year it is always rained, usually does not happen
With great cordiality hope to see you again in Verona and that time is better
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ang20022
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“FAB APARTMENT. GREAT LOCATION.”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed 3 nights in July.
The location is great, 10 minutes from the train station and near to the centre of Verona.
The neighbourhood is lovely with gelato, grocery and a supermarket across the road.
Fiorenza is very kind. and provided us with a welcome food basket and drinks which was appreciated.
The apartment is quirky, it wraps itself around the roof top terrace with its stunning tropical plants. The apartment is immaculate and very memorable as it is so different.
The building feels very safe.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. 10/10

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cath R
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great appartment with easy access to centre”
Reviewed August 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at this appartment for 10 days last 2 weeks July 2014 It was perfect. Our host fiorenza and her husband were so helpful, giving us information on local attractions and good places to eat. The appartment itself was very clean and was equipped for all our needs.
The rooftop garden was great with table and chairs and sun loungers . I would definitely recommend this appartment

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serenity1...
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment with rooftop garden”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment is well located for easy walking to the train station and the Arena. It is on the top floor accessed by stairs and is very private and secure. The private roof garden is a real bonus, with table and chairs, sun loungers and beautiful pot plants.
The owner lives on the floor below and is very welcoming and friendly. The apartment is fully furnished and equipped with an abundance of kitchen utensils and equipment, and a few basic provisions for breakfast are also provided.
We were very comfortable and particularly enjoyed being in an area close to the centre but not too touristy. The bars and pizzeria were used by local people and the ice cream shop opposite the apartment is definately the best we've been to.
One slight ciriticism is that the apartment is over furnished and there are rather a lot of things on shelves and tables, which made little space for our own things. But that wouldn't stop us staying again when we next visit Verona and we would recommend the apartment to anyone who is fit enough to climb the stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof garden and the location
Liked least: Not enough surface space to unpack our own things
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing