We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local food!”

Osteria Trattoria Al Duomo
Ranked #93 of 1,443 Restaurants in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Fantastic Restaurant, Great Staff, Great Food And Well Priced, Great Location Near Cathedral
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Our Italian host recommended this restaurant to us, and we absolutely loved our meal here. We visited for dinner (without a reservation) and ordered two pasta dishes — the donkey ragu (a local speciality) and a vegetarian option, both lovely. The wines were also great, and service was excellent! The location is central but away from the crowds, feels like a hidden gem! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 808 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2019

A great trattoria we visited for lunch one day. Good, freshly cooked, wholesome plates of local food in a rustic venue with warm space. The donkey ragu, which is a very typical Veronese dish, was fantastic. This is what I hope to stumble upon anywhere in Northern or Central Italy. Verona is spoilt with a number of these gems.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TMDaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

Fabulous service. The food and wine were excellent. Cute decor and great atmosphere. Food from the land - sample some horse if you can as it was beautiful. Polenta and Gorgonzola cheese is a great combination too! Chocolate salami is a must for dessert if they offer it.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank DaisyLadyBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

A local recommended this place and we tried it the first evening, we didn't have a reservation but we got a table anyway. The bartender was really funny and he gave us great advice on wine and food, we ate a lot and the food was sublime.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NinaMhysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

The owner of the B&B where we stayed recommended trying the little restaurant around the corner from the Duomo cathedral.

We really liked the cozy setting, and the pasta and polenta meals we had were truly exceptional.

It has some bold choices for you to try - donkey and horse anyone? But we went with pork sausage polenta and the bigoli pasta with anchovies. Both were flavorful and unique - something we wouldn’t find back in the States. We also really enjoyed the truffle flavored mortadella as a starter as well.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank johnramesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Trattoria Al Duomo also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Osteria Trattoria Al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing