We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'ospite di Federica De Rossi
Ranked #73 of 425 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Ms De Rossi is a great host, very helpful and efficient. The apartments are clean, spacious and a good value!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for L'ospite di Federica De Rossi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 118 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2010

My husband and I stayed for three nights in room #3 and can confirm all the wonderful things said about Frederica and the apartments. We enjoyed living independently and like a local while knowing that Frederica was there to help out if needed. In fact, she did help out immensely with recommendations and with laundry so we had fresh clothes to wear for the second part of our trip. (We, and anyone who had to come into close proximity to us, thank her for that). Room #3 was a two bedroom set-up with a fully-equipped kitchen and bathroom (with hair dryer). As the weather turned cold and rainy, it was nice to come back to the apartment after a day of sightseeing and make our own hot tea. It’s an easy walk to most of the tourist sites. We took the cab to/from the train station when we had luggage but otherwise used the bus without problem. We’d recommend dinners at Trattoria Al Scalin (around the corner on the right) and the Trattoria next door for very good food and a sense that you’re part of the local community. Shopping at the local fruit market, mini-supermarket, and bakery and trying out our tour-book Italian and pantomiming were a lot of fun. When getting cash from ATMs, it felt safer to use the ATMs near the apartment instead of in the touristy part of Verona.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DStravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

L’Ospite di Federica Di Rossi is an outstanding place to stay in Verona. We stayed at L’Ospite for four months (February thru May 2010) while I was working at the University of Verona on sabbatical leave. The apartment was ample and well laid out. The kitchenette had everything that would be desired. The bed was comfortable. It was good to have cable television and high speed wireless internet access. The apartment was very clean, quite and peaceful.
The location of L’Opsite was perfect. Veronetta is a great neighborhood. It is about a 2-minute walk to the university and a 10-minute walk to either Piazza Bra or Piazza Erbe. Also it is about a 10-minute walk to the small train station at Porta Vescovo where you can catch all the east and westbound regional trains. There is an excellent butcher shop across the street, a fruit and vegetable seller two doors down, three cafes nearby, two pasticcerias in the next block, a fresh pasta shop three blocks away and a great down home restaurant/pizzeria that specializes in food from Puglia.
The best part of the stay, however, was meeting Federica Di Rossi. She is a genuinely caring, hospitable, and quality person who really cares about her guests. She gave us a neighborhood tour and orientation when we arrived. We ate dinner with her at her favorite restaurants. She introduced us to the ExPats walking group and accompanied us on the monthly hikes in Valpolicella. Without her, our time in Verona would not have been nearly as enjoyable and rewarding.
Just one last note, Verona is a great city for a vacation. I would recommend spending at least a week here to feel like you have seen most of the interesting spots in the city. It has some of the best restaurants and best wine in Italy. Also, Verona is an ideal base for a exploring this whole area of Italy. There is easy train transportation to all the major destinations (e.g. Venice, Vicenza, Mantova, Padova). Valpolicella starts 10 minutes from town. You can be on the shore of Lake Garda in 15 minutes by car. And when you come to Verona stay at L'Ospite and meet Federica.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Wonderful accommodation, ideally suited for families with small children. Wonderfully run by Federica, who was extremely helpful to ensure our stay went smoothly, and really worked hard for us. Very clean, self catering facilities excellent, quiet, spacious, fine location. Highly recommended. We#ll be coming again, I'm sure.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
Thank fntasticvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2009

My wife and I stayed at one of Frederica’s rooms for four days this past September. The apartment is a short walk (5 minutes) from downtown Verona. Inexpensive parking is available nearby. The room was comfortable, roomy, clean and well appointed. Frederica was friendly and extremely helpful. She was able to answer all of our tourist questions and provide us with helpful hints and suggests for Verona sights and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comment56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed in room 1 which came with a kitchenette, sapcious living/eating area and separate bedroom. We also had a washing machine which came in handy after days of travelling. The bathroom is also very clean, just let the cold water run abit before it gets warm. Throughout our 4 night stay, the place was always quiet as we were not facing any traffic. Its location also allows you to walk to most tourist locations within 10-20 minutes.
Federica gave us many tips on where to go as well as how to plan our trip to Venice which is only an hour way.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy1415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Our trip to Verona was greatly enhanced by the kindness of Federica De Rossi, the manager of L'Ospite. She went out of her way to help us arrange the delivery of our luggage that was delayed by the airlines. Our apartment was comfortable, clean and quiet. The kitchen was well-equipped. We have many memories of our stay in lovely Verona and they include the friendliness of Federica, who spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigress108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Veronetta House
Veronetta House
#11 of 172 in Verona
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Appartamenti Giorgio e Laura Casaffitta
0.5 mi away
B&B Alla Piazzetta
B&B Alla Piazzetta
#43 of 425 in Verona
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
B&B Marconi
B&B Marconi
#17 of 425 in Verona
148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Il Vicolo Residence Aparthotel Verona
0.1 mi away
B&B Citta di Giulietta
B&B Citta di Giulietta
#194 of 425 in Verona
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'ospite di Federica De Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'ospite di Federica De Rossi

Address: Via Venti Settembre 3, 37129, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 425 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $92 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'OSPITE Apartments offers 6 spacious studio- and two-room apartments for short and long term rentals, in the historical center of Verona, in a lively neighborhood just a few minutes walk from all of Verona's most popular attractions. Each apartment includes a fully equipped kitchen with full-sized refrigerator/freezer, gas 4-burner cooktop, electric oven, a bathroom with shower and hairdryer, and each unit is fully air-conditioned and internet wifi connection.Within a block of L'Ospite are cafes, trattorias, an internet cafe, food stores, and anything else you could possibly want during your stay in Verona. A short walk over the Ponte Navi brings you first to Juliet's house (of Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet fame), then on to the Piazza Erbe, the site of the old roman forum, to via Mazzini, the most elegant shopping street in Verona, and to the Arena, the beautifully preserved Roman amphitheater from the first century AD, which seats 25,000 people and is the site of the Verona opera season. Should you want to take the bus to the train station or any other sites, the bus stop is no more than 5 feet from the entrance of L'Ospite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your L'ospite di Federica De Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing