We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Federica's L'Ospite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
L'ospite di Federica De Rossi
Ranked #75 of 430 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Last summer (2011) we stayed for 3 weeks at L'Ospite in Verona. Federica was so gracious and helpful to us. She even took us for a walk around the neighborhood, where we found our favorite and most reasonable Verona restaurant. Federica would always ask if we needed information on events and then explain how to get to these events. Our accomodations were spacious, very clean, and located within an easy walk of most major attractions. We will always have such fond memories of our stay at L'Ospite in Verona and hope someday to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 119 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

I recently stayed at L'Ospite di Federica De Rossi for 10 days during a business trip to Verona. This is my third stay at L'Ospite in the last two years. It was absolutely fantastic as usual. The location is perfect--close to both the university where we were working, and the historic city center. The rooms are ample and super clean. The well appointed kitchen is a welcome feature. The internet connection was fast and reliable. The bed is very comfortable. Ms. De Rossi was extreemly welcoming and helpful, recommending great places to eat and key attractions to see. Our group rented all six rooms and everyone had a most enjoyable time. We are planning to meet there again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Federica's L'Ospite is perfect! It is located within a short walking distance from everything in Verona, but since on a quiet little street for relaxation. The restaurant down below is sooo good. Simple, delicious food (my favorite was the orrichiette with broccoli, but i digress).

We had the best time in Verona, and also used L'Ospite as a home base to travel from. Its' super clean, comfy, and kind of ridiculously reasonable. We have stayed twice during different trips to Italy!

What a warm and wonderful lady Federica is, she will help you with anything, give you any advice and suggestions you may need, and she's just the sweetest.

I highly recommend L'Ospite as the most perfect place to stay in Verona.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed here for the opera festival, with my mother. Having searched for accommodation, most hotels worked out very expensive, especially when looking at booking 2 rooms. L'ospite proved much better value, when I emailed Federica for a quote, and based on that and good online reviews by previous visitors, I booked it.

The apartments are in a non-descript block just over the river from the centre, a short walk to the river and into the centre. The main square with the Roman arena was little over 10 minutes walk away, and a pleasant walk too, over the brindge, past historic churches, and along medieval streets. There are a variety of shops nearby, a deli to buy cheese, meats, milk and cakes (Federica was kind enough to bring us milk and cakes when we realised we didn't have time to pick anything up before they closed!), and some other gift and food shops too. It was a safe area, quite pleasant to walk through in the evening.

Our apartment had one bedroom, with a bed in the living area too. The main bedroom was light and spacious.. I slept in the living area, which was fine. The apartments were clean and comfortable, and had air conditioning (although I preferred having the window open). They weren't luxurious but had everything you might need, including kettle, toaster, cooker, fridge/freezer, coffee maker etc. The view wasn't much, as we were at the back of the building.

Federica left a simple selection of breakfast items for us, and much appreciated, a tub of fresh groud coffee. Federica was wonderful, accommodating when we rang to say we would be arriving late, and took time to provide a map and find out what we wanted to see before providing recommendations - all of which were excellent.

Overall, the place was excellent, and very good value compared to other offerings in Verona. We definitely made the correct choice in staying here and I would again on visiting Verona.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPJN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

We are pleased to confirm the value of TA reviews and the positive reviews of L'Ospite. Federica is very professional and hardworking person who dedicates herself to making your stay as comfortable as possible. She understands the travelers needs and attends to every detail. We felt very much at home and enjoyed discovering things in the locality. Verona has lots to offer and Lake Garda is only 20 mins by train. Recommend Sermione if you like Roman ruins!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swind0nian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I can only add to the positive reviews of this place
A>The AC was a lifesaver when we where in verona
the apartment was super clean- huge -great location - easy to find we could walk everywhere.
supermarket close by bus right outside great gelltao place around
We would recommend this place highly
Federica was a gem ,great English wonderful in explaining everything in an about the city.
It was a delight

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitewolf97206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great location - within walking distance of all attractions in Verona.
Apartment is very spacious and exceptionally clean.
Federica extremely helpful and friendly.
We loved Verona and would stay in this apartment again.

Elaine & Bobb,
Owen Sound, ON, Canada

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.9 mi away
BB Marconi Rooms and Apartments
1.5 mi away
Villa Lucia
Villa Lucia
#224 of 430 in Verona
22 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo Delo Relais
Agriturismo Delo Relais
#1 of 1 in Novaglie
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Agriturismo Corte San Felice
0.5 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'ospite di Federica De Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'ospite di Federica De Rossi

Address: Via Venti Settembre 3, 37129, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 430 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range: $86 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'OSPITE Apartments offers 6 spacious studio- and two-room apartments for short and long term rentals, in the historical center of Verona, in a lively neighborhood just a few minutes walk from all of Verona's most popular attractions. Each apartment includes a fully equipped kitchen with full-sized refrigerator/freezer, gas 4-burner cooktop, electric oven, a bathroom with shower and hairdryer, and each unit is fully air-conditioned and internet wifi connection.Within a block of L'Ospite are cafes, trattorias, an internet cafe, food stores, and anything else you could possibly want during your stay in Verona. A short walk over the Ponte Navi brings you first to Juliet's house (of Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet fame), then on to the Piazza Erbe, the site of the old roman forum, to via Mazzini, the most elegant shopping street in Verona, and to the Arena, the beautifully preserved Roman amphitheater from the first century AD, which seats 25,000 people and is the site of the Verona opera season. Should you want to take the bus to the train station or any other sites, the bus stop is no more than 5 feet from the entrance of L'Ospite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your L'ospite di Federica De Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing