We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piccolo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Colomba d'Oro(Verona)
$218
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$173
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$412
$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$141
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$155
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$288
$240
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$213
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
148
351
162
42
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
351
162
42
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the train stationone nightcity centreporta paliochoice of cerealsa pleasant minute walklarge terracehard boiled eggseconomy rooman overnight staybig bathroombase for exploringbasic hotelon footpastriescold meatsverona airport
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 727 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It's a bit of a walk to central verona. Our room was very small. The room was clean and tidy though. They had arranged a shuttle bus to the opera drop off and pick up which was great. Check in and out was efficient. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanGroveVicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had booked the economy room, so I knew it would be small, but I was surprised it just had all some bigger rooms miss. There was a decent reading light, a fridge, and enough space for everything, even in the bathroom. The people were nice, the breakfast was OK (lots of sweet things and some meaty things and cheese as well). There were free parking spaces opposite of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank editka2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Not sure what's happening here, but Hotel Piccolo is also Hotel Martini (dont forget to check out those reviews if youre planning to stay here.). We booked hotel Piccolo but stayed in Martini instead. It was in June, so high-season, so no particular reason. Nor could they give us an explanation upon check in. Wifi was said to be included, but when we asked the front desk he quickly glanced at our booking confirmation and said "you booked with booking.com, so no, you have to pay for it". Apart from that: rude staff, alright location, but water in leaking onto our bed from broken aircon. Not happy (also clearly informed staff about this, but they didn't care.. no response was given really).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eefque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japax, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
you have already written your review on Hotel Martini page, and I have already replied to your complain. So only 1 guest has written the same complain twice
Everyone can easily discover in a few seconds on the internet that Hotel Martini and Hotel Piccolo belong to the same company.
I am sorry for the problem you have had in your room during the night (a trouble that was not predictable).
We have just done our best to solve a problem that we can't predict or avoid (a broken water pipe) but it seems that you really can't forgive us.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay and whilst not right in the heart of Verona it is only about 15 min walk to the centre and no more than 5minutes to the station. Room was clean and spacious my only gripe was the slow service on check in when the receptionist forgot about me completely kept me waiting in reception for nearly an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lullabelleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your good review.
Just forget us for the little inconvenient but in the summer season (fortunately) we have a lot of guests to check in.
Probably our receptionist told you to wait until 2 pm, that is the right time to check in, and then after 2 pm forgot to call you cause other guests arrive. I can assure that if you approached to the reception desk at 2 pm you would have checked in immediately.
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is very close to the main train station and is at least 10 minutes walk to the old town compared to Hotel Porta Palio which is also part of the hotek chain. Clean, modern and of course big room. Staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast is good but not much choices compared to Hotel Porta Palio! We have been to several hotels during our stay in the North of Italy and we must admit We had the bestest bed by far! The mattress is a memory foam! We are impressed! Having a good mattress is very important to us. There is also a mini fridge in the bar. The only buts we have is WiFi should be free as a gesture of goodwill to the guests just like the other chain Hotel Porta Palio!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tetskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacopo T, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very positive review!
About wifi I would like to tell you that we offer free wifi connection to the guests that book their room directly with us!
Arrivederci a Verona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews