We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and service, but not as nice as on website”
Review of Juliette's Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Juliette's Suite
Ranked #39 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location and service, but not as nice as on website”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was a mixed experience-- some things great, some things a bit disappointing. Know that it's considered a bed and breakfast because it's not a full service hotel. Nonetheless, each suite has a private entrance accessible from the street, and an amazing breakfast is delivered with white glove service.

When we arrived to our suite, I was surprised that it did not look like what I had seen online. I was looking for modern decor, and instead it was a mixture of modern with old fashioned, to country decor, plus a polyester Persian rug. Still, the place was nice enough and spacious. The room overlooked the famous Juliette's balcony which draws thousands of visitors per day, and is in an extremely central location.

I hear that the photos with the blue room are only the Luxury Suite and that one looked quite similar to what is shown on their website.

Their breakfast was amazing. Crepes, pastries, a huge assortment of delicious fruit, and much more. It was a feast for a king and queen. The service was very friendly though they barely spoke any English so it was rather frustrating. Nonetheless, they tried hard to please us. They even drove to the airport 15+ minutes away to pick up our lost luggage. Above and beyond the call of duty! To top it off, they even had rose petals on the bed when we arrived.

Room Tip: If you're going to go with a Deluxe room (or the base room), ask for the room with the view of J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    21
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
94
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Wonderful!!!!
I've been several times in Verona, and I can absolutely guarantee that this is the best option where to stay. Spectacular luxury boutique hotel where everything is perfect.
Great location in the heart of the centre of Verona, from where you can reach all the attraction by feet in a very few minutes.
Great Suites, furnished in a very elegant mood and style with an unique exclusive view direct on the famous Giuletta's Balcony which you will admire also in the evening while the site is closed from all other tourists.
Rooms are equipped with every comfort you may desire like Jacuzzi, wi fi, Led TV, personal kitchen and Minibar, personal Nespresso Coffee Maker, sofas and comfortable beds, with excellent pillows and blankets.
All the staff is extremely professional, nice and kind and will give you all the suggestion to enjoy all the best that Verona can offer you.
Furthermore they serve you a rich, fresh and tasteful breakfast directly in your room, a perfect way to start a great day.
GO THERE, and you will fall in love.......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cippi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent one night at Le suite di Giulietta. The room is very clean, flawless but unfortunately the forniture is extremely kitsch and tasteless and made us feel quite uncomfortable. Awful carpet, horrid paintings and pointless chromotherapy lights. The only thing we liked was the big bathtub in the middle of the room but it's so big that it takes 2 hours to fill it.
Ok you have all the comforts, you have the view on Juliet's balcony and a very rich breakfast but the environment is really cold and we didn't like it at all. They could have done something special, stylish and exclusive but obviously something went wrong. We won't come back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giustifrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Art, romance, charm and luxury of the highest level! Sleeping in front of the balcony of Juliet is a dream! My wife and I are enthusiastic! It is a unique experience! The suite where we stayed has a bathtub next to the bed, right in the courtyard of Juliet's house! Stay warm embrace, enjoy this unique panoramas in the world was really special ... It was a dream coming true! It'a a unique place all over the world! we will be back as soon as possible to keep dreaming!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.0 mi away
Il Sogno di Giulietta
Il Sogno di Giulietta
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Agli Scaligeri
B&B Agli Scaligeri
#7 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Opera Relais de Charme
Opera Relais de Charme
#2 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art&Coffee
Art&Coffee
#42 of 421 in Verona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juliette's Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juliette's Suite

Property: Juliette's Suite
Address: Vicolo Crocioni 8, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enchanting suites in front of Romeo and Juliet's balcony.Each suite is provided with greatest comfort to make your holiday an unforgettable one.Incantevoli suite di fronte al balcone di Giulietta e Romeo.Ogni suite e' dotata del massimo comfort per rendere indimenticabile la vostra vacanza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Juliette's Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing