We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for a fantastic vacation in...”
other traveler has booked this property
Palazzo's facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palazzo's facade
living-dining room Living - dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Palazzo's facade
living-dining room
Living - dining room
Living - dining room
Double bed
3rd bed in the bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Kitchen cupboard
kitchen cupboard
wash machine, microwave and other
Wash machine cupboard
map
Camozzini Palace ballroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jammele
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for a fantastic vacation in Verona”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of staying at Carlo's Antica Verona 2 apartment during June of 2014. My wife and I along with our 3 children ages 16, 14, and 10 had plenty of room and great amenities including a small kitchenette, full bathroom, and washing machine. Carlo is a wonderful host, gave us some great recommendations about places to eat and stay. The location of the apartment couldn't be better. It is very close to Piazza Erbe, and walking to the Arena/Piazza Bra and the train station was very easy. Right down the street we found a great bar that served wonderful caffe in the morning and spritz in the afternoon. If you want something in the heart of Verona but with the feel of a neighborhood, this is an excellent choice.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing it was perfect for our needs and exceeded our expectations
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: December 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LUADAL
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Molto Bella”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We visited Verona, Italy and stayed at the Antica Verona 2 apartment the second week in October. After communicating with Carlo by e-mail and then meeting him, I found him to be a very kind and sincere individual. His picture on the website does not do him justice.
We arrived by automobile around 7:00 p.m. and Carlo made time to show us around some of Verona and brought us to the city’s free parking area. He gave us suggestions for grocery shopping and restaurant dining. We found the apartment very clean and so spacious that it easily can accommodate a family of five with a tolerance for a one-bathroom unit. Although the kitchen area is small, it was sufficient for our needs and made clean-up a breeze. The bed and other furniture were comfortable and with an air and heating unit, it made the rare warm nights relaxing.
As for Verona, it is a beautiful city within the wall as well as outside the wall. The weather was perfect for sight-seeing. So much to see in this small quaint city to mention a few: the Guisti Gardens, Castlevecchio, the many beautiful churches and the views from the tower. Don’t forget to take in the romance of the city and its people. Since we had a car we also visited Padua, and Suave, one-half hour to forty-five minute drives, and Milan, a two hour drive from Verona.
We were so delighted with the accommodations and the city that we hope to return to Verona and Antica Verona 2.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high ceilings and paintings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annmatthe...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed in Antica Verona Apartment No. 2 for one week in August 2013. The apartment was exactly as described on the website. It is situated on a quiet street in central Verona, but within easy walking distance of the main attractions of the city.
We found that the kitchen facilities were perfectly adequate for us and beautifully laid out. The high ceilings in both the kitchen/living room and in the bedroom were a godsend as was the airconditioning.
The bathroom was spotless with an excellent shower.
Other facilities including the automatic washing machine and microwave worked perfectly.
Mr. Aletti was a perfect host and gave us a tour of the Palazzo as well as recommendations of places of interest in Verona to visit.
The sights of the city itself are very accessible. We bought the Verona Card for five days, if you are interested in visiting the various churches and Castelvecchio, then it is worth it. If you are visiting the Giusti Gardens (which we did on a Sunday afternoon) then wear mosquito repellent! The gardens are very peaceful and worth a visit, if only to sit and read a little.
We enjoyed our stay in Antica Verona Apartments very much and hope to return.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and the friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Nothing displeasd me.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable apartment in ideal location.”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is ideally situated being in walking distance of the main sites, restaurants, etc.
We were given a very warm and friendly welcome by the owner and found the apartment comfortable and very clean.
You will see from the photographs of the apartment that the kitchen is small and built into a wardrobe style frame. There are two gas rings and a microwave so adequate for making light meals but not suitable for cooking on a large scale. However, with so many excellent restaurants nearby providing tasty Italian meals, we did not find this an inconvenience.
We went to Verona specifically to go to the Opera in the Arena and found this a magical experience. The Arena is within a 10 minute walk from the apartment so very easy to get to.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and hope to return ourselves one day.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert L
Carmichael, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly Perfect”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Our stay in this apartment began with such a lovely and warm welcome that we knew it was going to be an incredible week. Carlo is one of the nicest, most helpful people you could ever hope to meet. The apartment is lovely and quiet, yet just steps from the heart of Verona. During our stay we especially enjoied the peacefulness and beautiful views of the Giusti Gardens. On the walk there, there are many lovely shops hidden in the small streets. We were also glad that we visited the Castelvecchio; the art was very beautiful and it was pleasant to be in a museum that wasn't crowded. And the views from the Lamberti tower were well worth the climb.
We felt so lucky to have found Verona and this apartment. We have rented several apartments in Italy over the past 5 years and this was definitely one of our best experiences.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the owner and the peacefulness
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing