We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Exterior view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
58 reviews
Exterior view
Bedroom
kitchen
Shower room
Shower room
The living room
The kitchen
the bedroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
Street view from window
The Arena
The Opera in the Arena
The Square Erbe
The Juliet's Balcony
The statue of Juliet
The Arena
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Japanese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 30, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice apartment in a good location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ToddlerTr...
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice, but far from playgrounds and full supermarket”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We were in the garden-level apartment. It has an open floor plan with the living, kitchen, and dining areas in the same space. The bathroom is off to the side, so if someone wants to go from the bedroom to the bathroom, they don't have to go past whoever is sleeping on the sofa bed.

The front windows of the garden-level apartment look right out on the sidewalk. There are shutters and one-way glass for privacy, though. We actually tested the one-way glass and it worked pretty well; someone would have to stand still and really peer in to see anything. The street is also pretty quiet, so we weren't bothered by privacy or traffic issues.

We had some trouble with the washing machine, but the landlady said she was going to have it checked out. If you're hoping to do laundry, be sure to follow up on that situation. It would also be helpful to have instructions for the washer in the apartment; although it had seemed fairly straightforward to me, I started second- guessing myself once I saw the washer wasn't working properly.

We noticed that the apartment seemed humid. Part of that might have been from the wet laundry in the apartment. Part of it might be because the apartment is at garden level and we weren’t running the air conditioning (it wasn’t hot while we were there). Also, precisely because we were at garden level, we closed the windows when we weren't in the apartment, which was good for security, but bad for letting in fresh air.

The landlady, Giaele, was helpful. She even brought in a few toys for my daughter to play with during our stay, which we really appreciated. She also has some books and pamphlets on area attractions in the apartment.

Overall, we were happy with the apartment, even with the laundry mishaps. In general, I think it is kid-friendly. However, I am not sure if the location is kid-friendly. There wasn't a good place for outdoor play nearby, and the walk to the supermarket is a bit far with a young kid. That said, this might be the situation throughout the historic center. If that's the case, families would need to decide for themselves if the proximity to attractions outweighs the drawbacks I mentioned.

Blow dryer: yes
Breakfast: on our own. There is a café that sells pastries a couple of blocks away. There is a mini-market a few blocks away, but it seemed to be closed when we needed it; maybe we just had bad luck. There is a very nice PAM supermarket, but it is about a 15-minute walk away.
Elevator: no, but our apartment was at garden level, so it was just a few steps down from the entry.
Internet: free wifi. It worked in the bedroom only. Sometimes I had difficulty getting online. This seemed to happen when my husband was already online, so maybe it was something about having 2 devices use the wifi.
Nearest playground: not sure. We did a good amount of walking, and while we did see a couple of green spaces, we never saw any playground equipment. We didn't see anything on the map, so we're guessing that there aren't any in the historic center of the city.
Recommend to families with young kids: yes, if the location works for you
Recommend to people without kids: yes

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable space
Liked least: Broken washing machine
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The construction taking place next door - the hammers and drills began at 8am - there was no mention that the entire appartment next door was being rennovated, nor was there a reduction in price for the inconvenience.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location & cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: Noise of building works going on at the time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keith2399
Palo Alto, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow -- what a great place to stay in Verona!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I can't say enough good things about this apartment rental. I was attending a conference at the University of Verona and brought my family along with me. My wife and I had a very comfortable bed in the bedroom, while our 14-year-old son and his best friend had two separate beds in the living room (a single and a fold-out couch). The apartment was immaculate; renovated a year ago according to our host Giaele. The A/C worked, the little kitchen area was great to have (and we used it). It was really great to have a washing machine in the apartment, since we had arrived after 4 days in Milan and Florence and needed to get our clothes clean. There is no dryer, but our host provided a drying rack and with the A/C running the clothes were dry in less than a day.
The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood, but just a 5 min walk to the central plaza (Piazza Bra). Finally, I can't say enough good things about our hostess, Giaele. She let us into the apartment at midnight after we had missed a train connection and arrived 3 hours late. When it was time to go, my wife and the boys had been spending the day in Venice and I had all the luggage. Giaele called a taxi for me and found one who would help me carry all the luggage to the proper train platform so I could meet up with the others when their train passed through Verona. Giaele also printed out train reservations I had purchased online.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How helpful the apartment owner/manager was
Liked least: The wi-fi signal was a little weak, but really quite adequate
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Reviewed April 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To stay in a comfortable clean apartment that is exactly as advertised, and to be so well located in verona.
Liked least: There were no wine glasses (that we could locate), buts this was not really that dramatic!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trieste, Italy
Reviewed April 29, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaniness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$147
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing