We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Delser Manor House Hotel
Ranked #134 of 421 Verona B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning beautiful hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the third stay my wife and I have had at this fabulous hotel. It oozes class and style, an absolute delight.wonderful views five minutes from the centre. If you are staying anywhere near Verona DON'T miss it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Higgieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    16
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
43
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

From the phenomenal view of Verona's center to the great rooms and service, I trully recomend Deslser Manor house.
Breakfast at the garden, rooms with sky-window and first class treatment are other reasons why you should stay at Delser Manor House when uou visiting lovelly Verona.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Facirelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hindhead
Level Contributor
155 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012 via mobile

As WB Yeats said ' Had I the heaven's embroidered cloths' this would be the place. Sensitively renovated which reflects the character of the owner, Alberto who was charming and helpful from start to finish. My husband & I were in transit to Umbria and spent two lovely nights here. Service is discreet. Breakfast overlooking the vines and terraces was a magical springboard to our day to explore the city. Verona is such a beautiful location. We will definitely return for a long weekend and look forward to seeing the planned swimming pool and restaurant. We wish Hotel Manor Delser continued success.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Auberiginas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This was without a doubt the highlight of my holiday in Italy. The room was stunning with windows folding out to the sublime Tuscan view. The hotel itself is simply unique - a real work of art in its own right. The owner is a very charming and friendly host which ensured that a fantastic hotel stay became a truly memorable one. Finally, it's just a 5 minute taxi ride into the awesome centre of the Verona.

If you're staying in Verona - stay here. You won't regret it for a moment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in July 2012. The hotel is located at aprox. 5 km from the city center, on a beatiful hill of Verona, but the view from our window, as well as the amazing conditions made it totally worth it.
The hotel is newly opened and its owner is personally taking care of its guests' comfort. We were given a room onthe first floor with the most incredible view on the vineyard and the olive tree meadow of the resort. The room was very large and the bathroom was huge. Both were spotless.
The breakfast was served in the garden, while enjoying the view over the hill. We spend a lovely evening at Arena, watching Carmen opera. Although the resort does not have a restaurant, we were given recommendations for places to eat in Verona.
We really appreciated the hospitality of the owner and the trully amazing hotel and we will return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AncaMelinte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

The hotel located in the tranquil hills of Verona. We reserved a room in Jun and mentioned that we will be arriving around 12 But due to unexpected circumstances, we arrived an hour early, and when we arrived, the owner was already there waiting for us. Welcoming us with green tea and chatted with us while we wait for the room to be ready. We sat in the relaxing lobby and just admired the tasteful sitting area and the garden. The decorations and furniture was impressive. Our room was on the second floor, which required taking the luggage up, but the helping maid helped with our luggage without even 1 sec hesitation. She was very sincere and very nice.The room overlooks to the garden below and the city of Verona. Spacious, super clean room with king sized bed was super comfortable, with electronic controlled skylight window above. We drove into Verona during the day and when we came back, we brought some ham, salads and biscuits to relax under the sunset in the garden. The owner also has a vineyard next to the hotel and he shared with us his wine, which is very nice! The sunset in the country side is so beautiful, we enjoyed the evening so much by sitting in the garden and at peace. Breakfast was super nice as well, with ham, different kinds of cheese, fruits, pastry and yogurt. Truly appreciate the hospitality displayed by the owner and the upscale setting of this hotel. Would definitely recommend to friends and

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived, everything about this place was hugely impressive. The building has been beautifully converted with attention to every detail, and the grounds are wonderfully kept with stunning views across the terraces of the surrounding countryside. We were greeted with a warm welcome from the owner, and a bottle of prosecco as he chatted to us about the conversion project. We were shown to a room on the first floor, simply decorated. The bathroom is a very high spec bathroom, the cleanest hotel bathroom we ever have (and probably ever will!) see. There is no restaurant at Delser Manor (although the extensive breakfast selection was good quality and delicious), but it's an easy, ten minute drive into Verona city centre - incredible since being in the grounds feels like you're in the middle of nowhere. Overall a truly amazing B&B, one of the nicest places we've ever stayed.

Room Tip: The whole place has been done to such an incredibly high standard, I can't imagine any room isn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
2.9 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#6 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Scalzi
Hotel Scalzi
#12 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Leopardi
Hotel Leopardi
#26 of 79 in Verona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delser Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delser Manor House Hotel

Property: Delser Manor House Hotel
Address: Strada Dei Monti 14/B, 37124, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 421 B&Bs / Inns in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Delser Manor House Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Delser Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing