We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
  
Ways to Experience Arena di Verona
from $22.44
More Info
from $22.44
More Info
from $39.27
More Info
Reviews (17,464)
Filter reviews
17,464 results
Traveler rating
10,489
4,212
1,636
612
515
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
10,489
4,212
1,636
612
515
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone steps la traviata opera season opera experience cheap seats numbered seats once in a lifetime open air bucket list roman amphitheatre piazza bra aida concert performance stage colosseum arena
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 17,464 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have no issue with the Arena being used to host operatic and similar events, however, the organisers could perhaps be required to clear up after themselves before the "ordinary people" are invited to pay €10 to visit. The Arena was a tip - full of litter and debris from an earlier performance. Signposting is virtually non-existent so you wander down steps or a passageway to meet yet another barrier. The "modern" additions are a disgrace - far too many ugly and intrusive barriers, doors, conduits and random junk. The place needs a thorough clean-up so you can better appreciate the beauty of the architecture.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank SunBunny50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All visitors to Verona are attracted as like magnetic north, to the centre of gravity in the bustling city of Verona .What makes it a haven to experience is the combination of space,elegant park cypress trees and transport hub,City Opera and the fabulous 75,000 capacity Amphi-theatre-globally unique- where Operas by Verdi et el are performed each summer season.

We went to the Arena to catch buses to the Lake Garda regional destinations that included Laze,Bardolino,Garda and the top most northern point Riva del Garda.

The AVA Italian City combined 7 Day Blue Bus Regionale Pass at 40 Euros per head ,is a great deal at the Verona Tourist Office in the Arena.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank patrickcsmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just stunning..... We bought a verona card and visited here on it. Upon entering the arena you are totally blown away by the size of it. Its a pity we visitied too late in the year to go to the opera but is definately on our wish list!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank scottycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have done the tour through this magnificent arena - in much better shape than the arena in Rome - my bucket list includes going to an opera here in Verona -very special ! Highly recommend !

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank dar2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i was apprehensive when my husband wanted to do this--four hours of singing in Italian until 1 am! But I was completely blown away during the performance of Aida. There was a full symphony orchestra. There were actors standing up on the arena behind the stage standing with torches. On stage there were dancers, one scene featured a mini ballet. There were musicians on stage in Egyptian costume, playing harps and trumpets. At one point, there were two riders on live horses that went across the stage. The singers were great and, fortunately, there was a screen with English subtitles for the non-English audience members

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank bakera1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews