We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Arena di Verona
from $52.10
More Info
from $52.10
More Info
from $52.10
More Info
from $20.80
More Info
Reviews (15,636)
Filter reviews
4,248 results
Traveler rating
2,422
1,085
423
180
138
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,422
1,085
423
180
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone steps opera season la traviata opera experience cheap seats numbered seats once in a lifetime an amazing experience open air bucket list roman amphitheatre roman times piazza bra aida concert performance stage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,248 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Beautiful view. Historical monument, gigantic dimensions. Amazing view from the top. Acoustics are awesome. I recommend to everyone. You musn’t miss if you are in Verona.

Thank 604judite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Touted as the second largest Roman arena in Italy (and maybe the world for all I know), it stretches your mind to realize it is still used for contemporary events. Beyond that it's like trying to review the Eiffel Tower. What can you say that hasn't already been said.

Thank chucktodd75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

If you are lucky enough to be in Verona during the summer opera season, dont miss the opportunity to go, whether you are an opera buff or not. From just E25 for a seat (albeit on the stone steps, but you can buy a cushion outside for E1) its a great nights experience in the largest outdoor opera venue in the world. Ticketing, entrance great and, to be honest, wherever you see or wherever you are seated you will have a once in a lifetime experience. Enjoy a meal in the piazza before, have 3 hours of total entertainment and then a couple of apres drinks - whats not to like !

Thank 1PeterH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

it is useless to comment on the Arena di Verona that even for Italians it is a sight difficult to describe. A building that after 2000 years is still used is something incredible

Thank Altoitaliano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

An amazing Roman arena, still used for opera and other events. This alone is worth coming to Verona to see (but stay to see the other wonders). The views from the upper level are great and the whole atmosphere of the arena is moving. There are good explanations of how it was built and how it was restored.

Thank David-in-Kent-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish I could have watched an opera, but it wasn't the correct season. Still enjoyed walking around and taking photos of the town from the top of the arena. You only need about 30 minutes to visit this attraction

Thank GarethKZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

As you walk Verona and you arrive at the plaza with the Arena it is breathtaking. I suggest you avoid the many restaurants around it. Higher prices lower quality than the rest of the city.

Thank 3Cuori1Capanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When you’re in Verona make sure to pass by the Arena. We decided not to enter due to the cost of the ticket. The view from around however is also quite special. We decided to have an aperitif in one of the nearby restaurants and watched the people go by.

Thank himmeli2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

There's no denying it is impressive and worth a visit if you're in the region. It's well preserved and deserves a visit inside to sit high on the terraces to admire the view within and of the city outside.

That said, unless you do the 1 euro Sunday entry, it's quite expensive considering you are not really able to see much, other than the view of the interior terracing. When we went they were rehearsing for a band that evening, which was fine, but much of the arena was covered with modern seating and technology/screens/speakers etc. for this event. This in itself is fine as it's still being used well and an amazing setting to see a band.

I think I was spoilt by seeing the arena at Thysdrus/El Djem in Tunisia where you can pretty much walk around the entire structure and see the animal cages and cells used to hold the combatants etc..

The most impressive part of the Arena di Verona, for me at least, was the view from the outside and how it stands out from the city.

Overall a good experience and would get another star but I think it was too expensive considering the fact there was no access to any of the 'innards', which I would find more interesting than the stage covered in modern technology and seating. Go on Sunday, I recommend.

Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although I would recommend to visit the Arena when at Verona, there isn't much to see acttually. Compared to the Colloseum in Rome it is much smaller and much less interesting as well. Having said that…… I would still visit it if the line is not to long. If it is, it's not worth the wait.

Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews