We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch”

Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo
Ranked #110 of 1,222 Restaurants in Verona
Price range: $24 - $36
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It's great location and good food makes this place a perfect place for lunch. we sat outside in front of the piazza bra and ate a great raviolli and amazing orange crepe for dessert, the coffe was good also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yaar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello and thanks for your visit and your review. I am happy that your memories of your visit to our beautiful city are also partly connected to Olivo. We hope to have you with us again in the future. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
There are newer reviews for Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 1,057 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you want to have a great and cheap meal, this is the place. The best calzone I've ever had and almost couldn't eat it all because of the huge size.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear customer, I would like to express heartfelt thanks on behalf of the entire staff and myself. The kitchen, in particular, would like to thank you for your appreciation of the dishes. Enjoy the rest of your trip! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Sitting outside by the side of the Arena , this is a really good spot
To people watch .

The service is exceedingly good and attentive when you arrive .

The pizza and pasta are better than most and the gazpacho was
Very flavoursome.

The only negative was getting the bill it took 3 attempts and 20 minutes

Thank Howard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hello, thank you for your visit and your review. I apologize for the issue with your bill. There must have been a reason for it, but I hope it does not happen again. Next time we will be more attentive. I am pleased, however, that you have good memories of the restaurant and I hope you will come back to see us. Kind regards from the staff of the Olivo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Located just 2 steps from the Arena.

Prices are average, quality corresponds them. :) Don't expect anything extraordinary from a centrally located restaurant.

We've taken one salad and one pizza for 2. Capuccino was average (strange for Italy and €3.5 per cup). Salad mostly contained green salad leaves, ruccola, etc. Pizza was very hard to slice. Cover charge is €2 per person, it's a bit frustrating for a portion of bread.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lempert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Hello and thank you for choosing us and for your time. L'Olivo restaurant is located right in the historic heart of Verona and the selection of ingredients is of high quality and carefully chosen, as well as its preparation that takes place under the eyes of customers due to the open kitchen. The service is courteous and professional and all that, combined with the beautiful view overlooking the arena, make up a menu that is within the realms of similar establishments. The menu is on show outside the restaurant and on the website, and allows you to choose what suits you, by taste and price. If something is not to your liking we are willing to change the dish, to offer the best experience possible! We hope you will want to come back and visit us, warm greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Olivo is one of several restaurants along one side of Verona's Piazza Bra, close to the Arena. It has a large, bright, clean, modern interior (and tables outside for warmer weather) and serves a range of classic Italian dishes, many with a little modern twist. The staff were very friendly and efficient, the various dishes we had (pastas, gnocchi, pizza, fritto misto and veal dishes) were all of good quality, as were the wines. Not as expensive as you might expect given the location.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto G, Direttore at Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Heartfelt thanks from me and my team. You were able to grasp the characteristics of our work and we were able to welcome you and satisfy your expectations and I'm more than satisfied about this. The chef creates the dishes by mixing tradition and innovation, in order to offer everyone, locals and tourists, classic flavours blended beautifully with touches of originality. We hope to be able to welcome you as our guest again and send you our warm greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo also viewed

Verona, Province of Verona
Verona, Province of Verona
 
Verona, Province of Verona
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing