We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, lots of space”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Verona, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Singapore...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, lots of space”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in a great location, steps away from the main pedestrian street but with lots of interesting side streets to explore. The town is fairly easy to navigate once you get your bearings. Most tourist sites are 20-30 minutes' walk. A taxi can drop you about a block away. The flat is nicely decorated and spacious, with a washing machine. ** But, if you are tall (5' 10" or more) take note: the bathroom has a sloping ceiling. It is a 2-floor walkup, which offers a good cardio workout if you have heavy bags.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serendipi...
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideally situated”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A spacious attractive apartment between the two main squares of Verona. On prestigious pedestrianised Via Mazzini but taxis can drop you on next corner. Would make a great base for opera watching at the arena.

38 steps so kept you fit after sightseeing. Ideal for short break but you could be happy with a much longer stay - more like a long term apartment.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lezliei
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment!”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband (age 72) & I (age 61) stayed here for 2 weeks. It was perfect! It's clean, modern, spacious, conveniently located, well equipped & has lots of closets and drawers. The bed is comfortable, the shower is perfect & the washing machine is great! The location is such that you are close to high end shopping & restaurants &, by going toward the river, close to more moderate restaurants & shopping. Since we were there 2 weeks, it was so nice to have the extra bedroom for reading/relaxing. Our plane was delayed, so we were late in meeting Elena (owner). She was so understanding. She was always just an email away. She responded to our questions within 24 hours, & usually sooner. She arranged for our taxi, when we left.
Just remember-- 2nd floor in Italy is the 3rd in U.S., so 38 steps up & down. Recommend getting 2 sets of keys, as if one person leaves with the key, the other is locked in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieTra...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Superb location superb apartment”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect from start to finish! Thanks so much for everything. We would love to return in the future. X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah3365
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is perfect for exploring Verona. The location is right in the centre of the city. The apartment is nicely furnished with everything you could need. Thank you Elena for a lovely stay. We plan to visit again soon.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julz_10
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We met Elena @ the apartment & what a lovely apartment! She was waiting patiently, as we were a little late. The directions were spot on & when we told the taxi driver where to drop us off, he was also able to point us in the right direction. It was right in the heart of this Beautiful town. We were able to walk everywhere, we didn't need to have transport for anything.

The apartment was exactly as described, if not even better in real life. It was decorated just beautifully with lots of little homely touches & def felt like a home away from home. It was also very very clean. It was quite roomy with a separate lounge/dining room, 2 bedrooms, 1 with I think a Queen bed & the other with a single & extra mattress. There was nice linen on the beds & our bed was very comfy. The bathroom had a very good shower & was spotlessly clean also. From the dining room there were double windows overlooking all the busyness, although we never found it noisy. The kitchen had everything we needed & more. With so many restaurants around we didn't actually cook there, but it was handy for breakfasts etc. One of the bonuses of the apartment was the washing machine (in the bathroom). It was handy, as we were travelling around Europe for 3 months, you don't really want to be spending your holiday time in laundromats.

The apartment didn't have wifi that I know of. This wasn't too bad though, as there was a free "wifi hotspot" just down the street near the building with the arch (in my pic). Otherwise most restaurants have free wifi, so not a problem

Verona was a bit of a surprise for us. We didn't realise just how big & beautiful it was. I was inspired to add it to our trip because of the movie "Letters to Juliet" although a bit corny, I wanted to see Juliet's wall (Casa di Giulietta) & balcony. Everything else was just a bonus, the old buildings, piazzas, Arena & sooo many lovely restaurants & the shopping!!

If we ever get the chance to go back to Verona, we would def stay here again. Luved the apartment & Verona.

Finally, Thank you Elena

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location & Homeliness of furniture
Liked least: Nothing as everything was just Perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petra b
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wonderful, great furnished apartment. Very close to all hotspots and the Family Menin ist very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing