We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous concierge type service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Gabbia d'Oro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
Ranked #29 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fabulous concierge type service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Loved our two night stay here. Pilar on reception was brilliant. She organised us a driver and very comfy car to take us to lake Garda for the day and a gorgeous spot for lunch overlooking the water, as it was so hot in town. When asked for a hip new restaurant for dinner on the first night she did that 'spot on too' and again after the opera on the Sunday her restaurant choice was perfect. We stayed in a charming suite and the breakfast was a huge buffet spread. Would always go back ...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    55
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
22
137
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were so happy with our one night stay in Verona on the way to our departure from Malpensa. We spent a few or more anxious moments trying to reach it by car when finally someone told us it was on a pedestrian street behind the Roman arch. When I reached it on foot the reception sent a lovely porter with me back to the car and he then took care of it; driving us to the hotel,delivering the bags, parking and returning it on our departure all with a warm Italian smile. Our room was big and beautiful with wonderful sheets, my personal mark of excellence. The hotel was charmingly decorated and had a elegant and tasty breakfast buffet with cooked to order eggs.This would be a special hotel anywhere but it is fits the elegant style of Verona.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanalee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We loved our Junior suite with it's two terraces overlooking the bakery and the small street. The living room & bedroom are eclectically decorated with many antique's. We found it both comfortable and interesting.The internet worked well .
The buffet breakfast was very good, lots of selection.The hotel also has jellies everywhere, which are delicious.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, always smiling.
Hotel Gabbia D'Oro is an excellent value and certainly the best in Verona.

Room Tip: 105, two terraces, very nice Jr suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

The location of this hotel is fantastic: easy walking distance to all major attractions. We arrived by car, which turned out not to be a good idea: it's in a mostly pedestrian zone with a very complicated one-way system.

The staff are courteous and pleasant. The breakfast was good.

The interior of the hotel is -- how shall I put it? -- very distinctive. It's a little bit like the inside of an antique shop. It's not to my taste, but my wife liked it (which is why I choose this hotel).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjcbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

Great central location, staff very welcoming. Thought this was an unusual hotel, decor and surroundings are worth checking out we would normally go for modern but this hotel was recommended by freinds who lived in Verona and I would say great recommendation it was different, quiet and I would return

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank staffsfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We could not believe how nice this hotel was. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and welcoming and we loved the decor. Our room was perfect and roomy. The location is perfect. We stayed at numerous top hotels on a two week trip through Italy and this by far was our favorite. Then to top it off, there is the breakfast! It was a grand experience. We could not believe that this was a free breakfast and that they set it up everyday. You have to see it to believe it. We felt like royalty in the beautiful room and all the items they had to offer in such an elegant way. This place is not to be missed and no doubt the best place in Verona. We are surprised it is not the number one place on TA. Treat yourselves to the best life has to offer and stay here. You will love it!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

I loved this hotel from the moment I walked in. All the staff made it there buisness to make my stay wonderful. I booked the suite which has a lovely feel with nice furniture. The location can not be better. All the sitting and living areas in the hotel is nice and time should set aside to spend some time in the hotel itself. Breakfast was a feast. This is the perfect hotel if you want the Verona experience.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank WLRoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.2 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Victoria
Palazzo Victoria
#15 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Relais The Gentleman of Verona
0.0 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#19 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#27 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Gabbia d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabbia d'Oro

Property: Hotel Gabbia d'Oro
Address: Corso Porta Borsari 4A, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Verona
#12 Business Hotel in Verona
#13 Luxury Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Gabbia d'Oro 5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Gabbia d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Gabbia d Oro
Gabbia d Oro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing