We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Milano enjoyable stay”
Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is in a great location a few metres from the Arena. The hotel staff are friendly and the service and breakfast are good. The room we had was clean and although very small was adequate for our needs as we spent most of our time visiting Verona's attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

764 - 770 of 2,321 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Fantastic gem of a hotel. Super clean, gorgeous decor, extremely friendly staff, endless cappuccinos for breakfast, central location, quiet ... Seriously, recommend this place.

Located on a narrow, quiet street less than a minute walk to the Arena and Piazza Bra. Everything in walking distance. About 20 min walk to the railway station. But buses go there too from the arena. Took train to Venice for the day, which was 1 hr away. So glad to have stayed outside of Venice, taking the train in looked to be much easier option. Close to loads of bars, shops, restaurants, gelateries and sights.

Room was lovely. It wasn't huge by any standard, but it was super clean and had a fab shower. Decor was gorgeous. No sign of the usual wear and tear in other hotels I've stayed in. The hotel is exceptionally well maintained throughout.

Breakfast was included and was ample. Eggs, breads, hams, cheeses, cereal, fruit, yogurts etc. there was also a free flowing supply of espresso, cappuccinos, latte which were made to order.

I used the bar once, and the prices were comparable to the bars outside.

Overall, would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Superb in every way.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules1676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We loved this hotel! It was very centrally located, about an €8 cab ride from the train station. We stayed in the most basic room, which was small but very nice. The bed was comfortable, which is hard to find in Italy! The bathroom was small, but also very nice and clean. Breakfast was wonderful! We were amazed at the amazing spread and fabulous cappuccinos. Finally, the staff went above and beyond! They gave us a lot of great advice for restaurants, called us cabs, and stored our luggage after check out. I'd stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarissaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I used to work as a building manager, encoding keycards for rooms, and making accomodations for newly coming customers, to have fresh linens and things of this nature. I always observe the business of building management, by habit really, more than seeking out to credit or discredit the service I recieve. When I walked into here, the staff, in my mind was exceptionally off the chart, they were flawless. I found it completely unexpected that this service in an alley way, which I liked too, for evening walks with my wife, that this place would delight me the most, out of all the 10 plus cities in Italy I visited on this trip. The location was close to our most sought out site which was Juliet's Balcony. The thing that will always stand out the most was that the the bartender, no matter how busy, would always make these mochas' with chocolate musical notes strown onto the top, we'll never forget that. They made it all look so easy, as if my wife and I were the only ones waiting. I don't know if I'll ever see a service like this, how the staff were all an exceptional team oriented group. I wonder how the management created such a place where people had such high standards, and looked so happy to be there. It was probably one of the rarest things I will ever see in my life.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyBGoodDelorean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

a three star hotel with all you need, a kind service, good rooms, but what matters is the location. You can walk to the Arena (the Roman amphitheatre) in 30 seconds, and to the Piazza delle Erbe and Giulietta's house in 5 minutes. A great place to be!

Room Tip: a room on the street gives you a lovely view - the house opposite is so near that you can nearly tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel Milano was a great small hotel in Verona. It was close to Juliet's Balcony and other major attractions. The rooms were small, but modern and updated. The bathrooms were EXTREMELY tight, but not bad for the short stay. We were there for less than 18 hours and had a chance to sleep and have breakfast, which was nice. The only problem was that the wifi did not work and they didn't bother to help fix it. Many guests were extremely upset and asked them to find another hotel's wifi to use, which probably would have been a good idea, I was able to survive without internet :)

Room Tip: Bathrooms are very tight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam0sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here on our last night of 10 travelling around Italy. The location was as good as it can get for Verona, Perfect right in the heart of the centre. The staff in all areas of the hotel were really helpful and freindly whilst still being very professional, in fact they are a credit to this hotel.
Other comments of the decor being modern etc are true as is the size of the rooms. We had 2 large cases and 2 travel cases with us and we found it pretty cramped. However for us it was only 1 night. Breakfast was good for a 3 star hotel with a good selection of choices.
The Hotel is right on the edge of the Piazza Bra and we could see the Verona Arena from our bedroom window. There is large selection of restuarants in the area offering many differing menu's which are worth browsing. Please don't get caught like we did with the restaurant a couple of doors down to the left of the main entrance to the hotel. Its name is Ristorante Tre Marchetti, we were totally ripped off to the tune of 10 euros just for bread. The food was awful and the bill extautionate. Can't complain though in 10 days it was the only one.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebandDave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#6 of 77 in Verona
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 77 in Verona
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#5 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $107 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing