We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter warmer in Verona”
Review of Hotel Milano & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Milano & Spa
Ranked #8 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Superb hotel with a location to "go on a Belgian beer drinking spree for"....Stones throw from the Roman Arena and only minutes walk from all the other must see places mentioned by other reviewer, the Roman Theatre was a particular favorite of mine. A superb selection of places to eat for every single pocket again within walking distance. Train station within 15 minutes for those trips to Venice and Lake Garda. Rooms first class changed daily and breakfast buffet to cater for all tastes, all in all an absolute first class location for any stay in Verona.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shaadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

795 - 801 of 2,321 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel is shrouded in scaffolding and the lift is not working (we were warned by email)
This in no way took away from the ambiance and location, a stones throw from the Roman arena.
Every thing has been thought about and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others.OK so it is mid January and may be things are a bit desperate, but I firmly believe that this hotel has the right culture to succeed.

Room Tip: We booked the cheapest room in November and on arrival were told that we had an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longley203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our favorite hotel of our Christmas trip:
-The location was excellent with easy access to restaurants, shopping and site seeing (the arena is a short walk away as is Juliet's Balcony).
-The bedroom and beds were very comfortable.
-Service was also very good and friendly.
-The breakfast was very tasty, too, with plenty of options at the buffet.
-Parking was a breeze: we pulled up to the hotel and someone was there to meet us, take our luggage to our room and park our car.
-Huge safe to store your laptop and other belongings while you are away.

The only downside was Internet access: it was too slow. Forget about trying to update Facebook with your pictures of Verona.

We had a great time in Verona and we look forward to returning when the weather is warmer. We definitely plan on returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Situated right where you will find everything you will need from shoping alley to ancient ruins passing between old churches and finding restaurants for all the tastes. Freashly painted and shiny, the staff will divert child attention with magic tricks without compromising table service. GOOD Cofee and breakfast!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We booked this hotel for a pre-christmas trip to Verona and it is fantastic. The service was top class and the staff were more than helpful when needed. Although the rooms are on the small side, the facilities are fantastic. The bed we had was a decent size and the shower room (including the chromotherapy lights) was of a high standard. The breakfast selection was great with a buffet style, all you can eat on offer. All in all its a great hotel thats just off a side street to the impressive arena!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brillo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed there the first night of this trip. The bellman was the most friendly. I wish I could remember his name, he needs credit and t teach the rest of the staff better service techniquies.The front desk did not want to be very helpful. The breakfast was included and good. The beds werethe best part of this hotel. It is nice and clean, safe and located right in the shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetaimeparis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The hotel is really very good. The location is excellent , it is in the heart of the old town, near the Arena. Everything has been renovated lately, the sevice is very good. I would stay there some other time and surely would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#6 of 77 in Verona
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 77 in Verona
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Milano & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Milano & Spa

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 11, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Verona
#5 Family Hotel in Verona
#8 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $107 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Milano & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 30 meters from The Arena and Piazza Bra, Hotel Milano is set in Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Milano & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Milano Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing