We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ciopeta(Verona)
View Hotel
Cavour(Verona)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colomba d'Oro(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel San Luca(Verona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveler rating
84
193
78
29
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
193
78
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza braexcellent locationcomfortable staygelateriaitalian standardsincluded breakfastfriendly hotelbooked this hotelshort walkgelatoan easy walkstayed here for nightspastriestrain stationarenaoperacentre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 403 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The one downside was that breakfast was included in the price and not optional as I prefer to bu my own. It was an average continental breakfast but it could've benefited from more choice.
The hotel itself is perfectly located 2min from the Arena, 20min to Piazza del Erbe, 20min to train station though there's a bus stop not far and that takes 5min. The recep staff were helpful, providing maps, directions, info etc but not overly friendly. I stayed in 2 rooms here and the first was on the 3rd floor and much nicer, so don't stay on the 1st floor! I had a single room which meant the bathroom was at the other end of the corridor which was rather inconvenient. The bathroom itself was clean and new.
The room was air-conned and clean. They even provided a book about Verona. Towels, toiletries etc provided.
Just a word of advice if you go to bed early. There is a restaurant next to the hotel which stays open late and can be quite noisy if you are on the lower floors with a room at the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor possible and don't stay on first floor!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The location of this hotel really does earn it top points as it is literally round the corner from the arena di verona and close to many of the major sites.

It;s a good hotel if you plan on spending most of your time in the city rather than lounging around at the hotel itself. The rooms and facilities are fairly basic, however, it is clean and well kept. The breakfast is also quite basic and tends to run out of items quite consistently.

However if these things don't bother you and you're not looking for luxury it's a good city hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aramblingnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Nice and luxurious 3-stars hotel located a 30 second walk from Piazza Bra and the famous Verona arena, where we could watch the opera Aida. It is also close to Julieta's house, Castello Vecchio and all the other main sites of Verona. Except for breakfast, which could be a bit more assorted, and for the lack of a box in the bathroom, which made it wet every time we took a shower, the hotel was fabulous. My two friends and I would surely stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renata035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Hotel Europa not only lives up to what they advertise on the WEB, they are in an incredible location. Just one block away from Piazza Bra and the Verona Arena they are convenient to the center of town (which is a pedestrian area). It was a peaceful quiet surrounding with the tourist shopping area just seconds away in one direction and the locals shopping and supermarket seconds away in the other. In addition to the great location, the rooms were the cleanest in all of the locations we traveled. The bathrooms were cleaned and polished and the towels were as soft as a baby's bottom. The staff were all very pleasant but the maid service was especially nice. It seems like they went out of their way to make us comfortable. The rooms were very spacious and they have these incredible blinds that block out 100% of the light in the room so if you choose to sleep in, you won't be disturbed by the sun rise. The breakfast provided was also very well done. The staff made every accommodation to provide a variety of coffee's and teas in addition to the routine breakfast items. Overall, I would return to this hotel and highly recommend it to anyone who desires a clean, comfortable stay with the most pleasant hotel staff imaginable.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we could tell were very nice.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsaAmazed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The location of this hotel is amazing so close to Arena but in my opinion that is the only thing going for it! The rooms were unfriendly and cold (not temperature) although the aircon was good. There was no shower only bath with a hose I have not seen that in years. The lighting in the rooms was very poor unless you had main light on you could hardly see. In the morning the breakfast was probably one of the worst I've had. They gave us no map and not too friendly either. Not rude either. Also hairdryer in my room didn't work and no bin in bedroom only a tiny one in bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ooc21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews