We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in Verona”
Review of Hotel Bologna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bologna
Ranked #5 of 78 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We have spent 2 days in October 2012, part of our Honeymoon and we were impressed by the staff, the spacious room and restaurant, service and location of this unique hotel. There was a bottle of champain for us for a welcome.

The location was perfect, close to all seesightings in romantic Verona and if you are with car can use the parking.

Next time will be again in Bologne hotel on the roof apartment with pool!

Room Tip: higher floor with view to Arena and the squire
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dimitrova_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 816 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is just around the corner from Arena and shopping street Via Mazzini and close by to everything else one might want to see in old town. If you travel for business this may not be the best option, as you have to drive through narrow streets.
Rooms could be bigger, but hey, aren't they small in most of the old town hotel around Europe?
Service was friendly, not rude as in some places in Italy, France..
Not sure how are the rates during summer (and Arena Opera season), but this time value for money seemed in place. I guess I would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelin456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Loved this Hotel. Positioned within yards of the Arena. The room we had although smallish was beautifully presented. Lovely bathroom with large shower. Breakfast excellent. Staff were really friendly. Immediatly opposite the entrance to the hotel is a small but wonderful wine bar. The choice of wine was first class and the atmosphere, everything you could wish for. Our four person group were impressed with everything on this short winter break. 120 euros a night for this location I thought was very reasonable. 3 stars but should be 4! Close to ALL the attractions of Verona. Totally recommended.

Room Tip: room 433 was really quiet.( I am having new hearing aides fitted soon) JOKE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was the nicest hotel I have stayed in. The style is classic but modern and beautifully done. It is located right in the city center - literally around the corner from the arena. The staff were also very friendly - my partner was unwell during our stay and they went out of their way to help us. Would really recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrieParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Wonderful experience, nice small rooms, very cozy, we knew before we came that the rooms where small, but the decor is so nice that you forget at least for a short stay. The location cant be better and the rooms are very clean as the hotel self and after a nice rest in good bed we came down to a great breakfast!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Astridur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was by far my favorite hotel out of 4 hotel stays in various parts of Italy. The location could not have been better. We easliy walked to sites, shops, and restaurants. The staff were extremely helpful. The room was absolutely lovely. Breakfast was very good also. See - I have nothing bad to say about this place. I booked it based on reveiws from TripAdvisor and it did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexandmichele02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Best location in Verona. Recently renovated with small but very nice rooms. Good choices for breakfast. And nice outdoor restaurant for lunch and dinner.
The hotel is just beside the Arena de Verona and the main shopping street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.1 mi away
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#9 of 78 in Verona
2,405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 78 in Verona
1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 78 in Verona
1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Verona
Hotel Verona
#12 of 78 in Verona
835 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mazzanti
Mazzanti
#10 of 78 in Verona
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bologna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bologna

Address: Piazzetta Scalette Rubiani 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $111 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bologna 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bologna is located in the heart of Verona, just 50 meters from the Arena. Recently refurbished in a classic international, the hotel is characterized by a soft and cozy. All rooms are equipped with free wifi. There is also a car valet services running on payment and freebicycle rental. Sweet and savory buffet breakfast to give you the good morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bologna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bologna Hotel Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing