We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, fabulous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #2 of 77 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is possibly the third time we have stayed at this hotel as we always come to the Opera. It is in prime position for walking around Verona and for getting back from the Opera at midnight. The staff are excellent. The buffet breakfast is delicious. The beds are SO comfortable and the whole hotel beautifully clean. Highly recommended but book early!

Room Tip: Haven't had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethVCamberley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2014

WOW! What a great comment!!! Thank you for the amazing words about us :-)
We wait to welcome you for the fourth time!!
Thank you!

Elisa, the Manager and all the staff (everybody proud of their job!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

382 - 388 of 2,178 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

The small yet wonderful hotel is within a very short walk of the Arena and in fact all other activities within the old town of Verona. Outstanding staff and modern amenities made for very delightful stay

Room Tip: We had a great room overlooking the street and apart from the buzz of people getting on with their l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

We are glad to read you liked your stay at our Hotel. To be considered WONDERFUL make us happy, believe me.
Come back to Verona and to our Hotel: we'll be very happy to meet you again :-)

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

A small, lovely and charming hotel at the very heart of Verona, a few meters away from the Arena and within walking distance from most other Verona's famous spots. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spotless, and the breakfast was very good. The staff is simply amazing, very helpful and kind (many thanks to Judith and specially to Anna for their assistance when my wife got ill). The only glitch was the bad wi-fi connection at our room, but this was not really important to us in such a magical city. Though we stayed there for just two nights, we definitely recommend this hotel and surely would stay there again in a next visit to Verona!

Room Tip: Wi-fi coverage was not good at our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luiz_T_S_Mendes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. All of us appreciate your nice words, expecially Judith and Anna. We hope your wife gets better :-)
You've to come back to Verona: it will be a great pleasure to welcome you again!
All the best,

Elisa, Judith, Anna and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

First time in Verona. This is a brilliant location. Staff were absolutely fantastic. Have to remember that this is a 3 star, but in my view could have been a little more individual in style. However, spotlessly clean. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Lizbeth34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for the nice words about us :-)
We don't understand exactly what you're meaning with "could have been a little more individual in style", but please, contact us and give us your suggestions. Our guests' point of view is always important!

We hope to see you again!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed four nights at this hotel and would recommend it. The hotel was within easy reach of the centre of Verona and only a few minutes away from the arena. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom spotless all you could want. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful and even though the breakfast was self service they always made sure you were looked after. The breakfast was good a range of continental food and very fresh.
We would stay here again we loved Verona.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marilyn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review about our room, service and breakfast!
We hope to welcome you again :-)
All the best,

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel. The service was god, the hotel nice and very central, the rooms good size and clean (family-room with connecting doors). But: the beds were so hard it was like sleeping on a floor and the noise from the back-yard (pizzeria) in the evening ruined our sleep for hours. The breakfast was good. I would be back if they changed to softer beds and the pizzeria stoped using the backyard. When I mentioned the hard beds on our departure, we were told that "this is standard i Italy", but I have been to Italy many times and never experienced such hard beds.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Totigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your kind words about the rooms and the service.
We're sorry you didn't sleep very well but would like to explain you that in our rooms we have orthopedic mattresses. Their brand is "Simmonds", so the quality is very high, beleave me (you could check in internet). Anyway, I understand the feeling on the mattress is subjective.
We hope to welcome your family again.
Best regards,

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was a great location to view a beautiful city. The staff was amazing. We upgraded our room for a minimal amount and a reading area and a balcony. Who wouldnt want a balcony in Veron? It was great! My family & I truly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Go for the balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooklyn350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Thank you for the amazing words! We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated our hard work :-)
So, hope to come back to our beautiful city and stay with us again!
Thank you!!

Elisa and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#8 of 77 in Verona
2,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#1 of 77 in Verona
1,844 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#3 of 77 in Verona
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#6 of 77 in Verona
802 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#7 of 77 in Verona
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Verona
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range: $96 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing