We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 79 Hotels in Verona
Certificate of Excellence
Natal, RN
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

I stayed for 4 days, in a 2 double connecting rooms. It's very nice hotel. The accommodations are very comfortable and clean. The staff was incredible. Anna, Elisa, Judith and Giovanni were very nice and sympathetic with me and my family. They helped us a lot, given tips of tours and other information. I would stay there another time and recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fabiomti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
We hope to welcome your nice family one more time! All the staff (expecially Anna, Judith, Giovanni and I) thank you so much :-) As you've felt, we love our city and our job, so try to do our best to make our guests' holiday unforgettable!
Thank you,

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,294
    593
    108
    23
    6
See reviews for
389
1,137
49
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

I visited Giulietta e Romeo after a business trip in the region and I cannot say enough great things about the beautiful, clean room, accommodating and pleasant staff, wonderful breakfast, and incredibly central location. Not many places you can stay that offer you a Roman arena just a few steps away, and beautiful medieval period rooms a few steps in the other direction. I'll be returning, for sure, and would recommend it to anyone for any kind of travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Wow! Thank you! You'll be always a welcome guest!
We hope you're going to plan a business trip and come back to Verona, so we coudl welcome you again: our beautiful city and all of us are waiting for you!
Thank you so much,

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The hotel is surprisingly modern, given its location on an ancient street just steps away from the Roman Arena - the best of both worlds. Our room was very comfortable with all the necessary mod cons. The little bar in the lobby is a nice, low-key place to grab a drink before setting out in the evening. The restaurants recommended by the front desk staff were very good and I would review them if I could remember their names. The complimentary breakfast was also very good with a large selection. The staff went out of their way to be helpful with advice on how to take to a day trip to Lake Garda. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2cool4theroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Your review is so nice! Thank you, Sirs! We appreciate every word you've written: about our room, the buffet breakfast and the staff!!
We hope to welcome you again!
Thank you!

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

In the very middle of the town. 30 m to the Arena.

Don´t worry about oneways, ignore street signs, drive by Navi, and occasionally take the only one way possible, regardless of street signs ( against a oneway, or contrary to directional signs ). Don´t worry about the Carabinieri, they know, they don´t will do anything. As long as the traffic flows, all is well.

Don´t worry, it´s Italy, and there are always roadworks, which explains everthing.

Did I mention the Hotel is in the middle of the town?

The advantage is, that you can do all your sightseeing by foot. You are maybe 30 m away form the main ( pedestrian ) Tourist´s stream through Verona.

That´s perfect, the Hotel is very silent, but you are in the Center of all acticity.

The rooms seem to be newly renovated, baths and beds are improved, much to the better!

But it´s small and somewhat cramped.

NICE staff, nice atmosphere, and OF COURSE, the NAME!!

;-)

Stayed there twice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinaandHermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guests, thank you for your feedback. We hope you decide to come back to our hotel (one more time): we are proud of our newest rooms but everyone has their own preferences, so we understand your comment.
We hope to welcome you again: for sure we're going to accommodate you in a larger room.
Best regards,

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Verona's historic center is very beautiful and this hotel is perfectly located to explore it. From our room window - we stayed at the "Giulietta residence", an appartment in a separate residential building that is even closer to the Arena than the hotel itself - we could catch a glimpse of the Arena at the end of the narrow street. Step out of the building and you're at the back of the shops on the city's main shopping street. Having forgotten to bring a jumper for the cool nights I found one within 20 minutes of leaving the room!
Getting here with a car for the first time requires sat-nav, but this is a result of traffic restrictions that are otherwise very welcome, because the old town needs cars to be kept away from the action. Once you arrive at the hotel, staff will pour out to grab your luggage and take your car to some hidden garage, whence it will be made to reappear at your departure. This was fine for us but if you're too scared for your precious motor, or will want to drive to Verona's surroundings every day, you might find it awkward. The Giulietta residence is a converted two-room flat with a very nice bathroom and a small balcony to each room, it is perfect for families of up to five people.

Room Tip: Do ask for the Giulietta residence if you travel with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germanwithoutsandals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
That's right: Residence Giulietta is the perfect choise for a family who'd like to spend some nights in Verona. We are happy you liked it and appreciated our service.
For sure we hope to welcome your so nice family again!!

Elisa and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed at the hotel the week before Easter. This is a perfect hotel from which to explore Verona and its surroundings, being situated in the middle of the town in a quiet street, but in sight of the Arena, and within easy walking distance of the many excellent restaurants on offer. Our room was very comfortable & well appointed, and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were a delight, with much choice to accommodate all tastes, and the breakfast staff were exceptionally helpful, continually checking and replenishing as needed. We can't wait for our next trip to Verona, and will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you so much. All the staff is happy to read your feedback and thank you for the kind words.
We hope to welcome you again!


Elisa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed for five nights over Easter, excellent location, excellent staff. All staff are very approachable and helpful. Hotel well situated between the two main squares, can see the arena from the front door, yet it's tucked away in a real quiet location. I'd recommend this for anyone going to Verona. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Staff showed us three rooms before we choose ours, all were pretty good but it was nice to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aido W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa_receptionist, Receptionist at Giulietta e Romeo Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful words!! We hope to welcome you again!!

Elisa and all the staff (which is so grateful)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Verona hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Milano & Spa
Hotel Milano & Spa
#10 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accademia Hotel
Accademia Hotel
#2 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Des Arts
Grand Hotel Des Arts
#4 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bologna
Hotel Bologna
#8 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.4 mi away
Due Torri Hotel
Due Torri Hotel
#5 of 79 in Verona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giulietta e Romeo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giulietta e Romeo Hotel

Property: Giulietta e Romeo Hotel
Address: Vicolo Tre Marchetti 3, 37121, Verona, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Verona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Verona
#2 Business Hotel in Verona
#4 Romantic Hotel in Verona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Giulietta e Romeo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is situated just 50 meters from the Arena. It's situated in the historic centre, where our guests can enter without restrictions: we have an internal garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Giulietta e Romeo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Giulietta e Romeo
Giulietta e Romeo Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing